Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALEX from New York

The best villa in Montalpuciano

Posted Aug 2, 2010
Convenient location to heritage of Tuscany and a familiarity with Noble wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Gorgeous stylish hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 26, 2010
We stayed here in May 2010 for 5 nights. The hotel was faultless in every way, from our arrival to departure. Francis, the concierge was superb- for example finding me a charger for my iphone, which I'd left at home. It was very quiet at the time, and the weather wasn't good, but it will be the hotel, its grounds and surrounding vinyards that will remain in our memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Beautiful Tuscan scenery

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Beautiful estate, near montipulciano and Cortona. Hard to find however. Wish it were better managed...problems with our AC staff didn't handle that well. Three pools- though none were heated. Nice breakfast buffet. A place to get away from it all...not easily accessible as a base to get around. Lovely scenery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

We were on our honeymoon and were exremely disappointed.

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more unhelpful, rude and disinterested. I emailed ahead and alerted them to our honeymoon and they couldn't even be bothered to smile never mind wish up a good stay etc. The hot tubs (of which there were many) were all empty. You had to pay to use the sauna/ steam room and all facilities. All menus in Italian and no attempt to help us with that so we ordered at taxi for Molteplulciano and they were going to charge us 80 Euros! There were only 2 other guests at the hotel and I think that was pretty telling, whilst the setting was beautiful we would never go back and to have given up 2 nights of our honemoon we were Very disappointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jersey CI

Beautiful location and property

Posted Jun 9, 2009
On finding this hotel, it was beautiful, we were allocated a huge room in the annex (out building) of the hotel. The scenery and buildings were outstanding, and the property sits within a vineyard. One comment we would make is that it appeared that the annex building is still being finished off. It lacked soft furnishings pictures etc... it was just a very bland room still. I guess that is why we got the room for such a good price. I would definately go back again in the future, the main building was beautifully done and the breakfast room ceiling was stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Beautiful surroundings with views towards Montepulciano.

Posted Oct 28, 2008
We had a wonderful leisurely break in breathtaking surroundings. The hotel buildings, although still in the process of construction in some parts are lovely. At the end of the main holiday season we had the grounds to ourselves most of the time. Breakfasts were adequate, but sevice could have been better, there seemed to be very few staff. We would have appreciated more local information to help us explore this lovely area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A Winner - The Wife Loved It

Posted Sep 2, 2008
Pricey but lovely, this little gem is tucked away up a hill in the middle of idylic countryside. Very quiet, recently opened, felt like we had the place to ourselves. The Wife loved the treatments offered and I appreciated the attemtion to detail and excellent service. Food is pricey but good and drinks offer good value. Highly recommend hiring a scooter and travelling from Sienna if that's your base. Strongly recommended - luxury in the middle of no where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

The Perfect Place To Relax

Posted Jul 31, 2008
All round this place is exceptional. I couldn't fault it in any capacity. Great spa facilites, great restaurant, beautiful views. What else could you ask for? An ideal resort to relax & unwind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Twickenham, U.K.

Beautiful resort in Tuscany

Posted Jun 4, 2008
This hotel and spa was absolutely stunning. The views of the Tuscan countryside were beautiful, and the hotel and spa areas were lovely. We stayed in the family suites and were very impressed with the accommodations. There were two separate rooms with private bathrooms for each room. The pools were lovely (although the outdoor pools were closed, which was a little disappointing), and we enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool at the spa very much. We also enjoyed the dinner at the hotel restaurant, which we ate outside while overlooking the countryside. The hotel is adjacent to an olive grove and a vineyard and feels like an isolated retreat. The long drive to the hotel is lined with cypress trees, which is incredible. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Tuscany, who wants a countryside retreat. The hotel is located in the country, so there is a drive to any major town or city. It makes an excellent base, though, to travel to the Tuscan hill towns, the beautifuls town of Montepulciano and Cortona and, though a longer drive, Rome and Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torino

Poggio alla Sala - Montepulciano

Posted Nov 8, 2010
L'hotel sorge in una posizione unica, conuigando la tradizione degli antichi casali toscani con i servizii più moderni. La cortesia ed in generale il livello di servizio sono ineccepibili. Ottima anche la SPA ed il servizio di ristorazione che si inserisce tra i migliori della zona. Sicuramente da provare nel periodo estivo per beneficiare delle piscine e jacuzzi esterne coem dei percorsi di Jogging tra le vigne.