Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kristian

Extremely relaxing

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel perfect for a relaxing getaway. The staff are superb and look after you very well, the restaurant is excellent and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karl from Kennett Square

Italian countryside dream!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Out of my two week journey through Italy, this was the best accommodation I enjoyed! The bed was simply outstanding (not two twins just pushed together). The wifi was strong ( sooo many other places it's terrible) the shower was a dream with good water pressure, too. Such a quiet spot overlooking the countryside. I wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by David from Boston, MA USA

Historic Tuscan Villa with a Modern Twist

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Poggio Piglia was a great affordable option on the eastern edge of the Tuscan region. The historic villa has been meticulously renovated with a clean modern interior design. The front desk and restaurant staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The Junior Suite room is not large however it is sized appropriately for a 2 to 3 night stay. Surrounding grounds are beautifully landscaped, picturesque and scenic to walk and explore.
5 out of 5
by Jay from California

Nice small hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Near the end of a three week vacation, visited this small hotel. It is not near town, but that is exactly what my wife and I were looking for, something quiet. We stayed three nights and enjoyed day tripping from this location. The food at the hotel is very, very good and the service by all of the staff from the GM to the waiters was professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Los Angeles

little piece of heaven

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay at Poggio Piglia and it's still one of our favorite spots in the world! Beautiful grounds, comfortable and modern rooms, fantastic food and wine, and excellent service (thanks Paolo!) We would highly recommend this gorgeous hotel to couples and families alike. The pool is gorgeous and it is easy to get around to surrounding areas by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Tuscan perfection

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Was the best Italian experience anyone could ask for. The grounds were perfectly manicured the chef was incredible, Paolo the main hotel man was extremely helpful. The location is great close to the vineyards but far enough away. We even did a cooking lesson with the head chef and got to eat the meal. Amazing amzing experience.
5 out of 5
by Erik Navrocky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Island Hunter

Nice place, but can't give it a 5

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Poggio Pigglia is a very nice getaway location. Close to Montipulciano and Cortona.. but for the price, some things just don't sit well with me.. Absolutely no water available, come on? only meals at their restaurant are available and allowed.. and they charge a cover just for sitting there? and very limited times.. Beautiful pool, but you can't get or take drinks there? a shame.. When in Tuscany, it is nice to enjoy some of the wine you just purchased, but here this is not allowed? and only wine allowed in Restaurant is purchased from them.. Again.. Nice place, very relaxing, beautiful grounds.. stuck in rules.. thus 4 out of 5 for me..