Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Africa

There can be only one!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
If you find yourself in Tuscany, it's simple, don't stay anywhere else. Anywhere!!!
5 out of 5
by Caragh

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel pictures don't do this place justice. The grounds and hotel itself are spectacular! The pool area is beautiful. Staff were very accomodating with our one year old baby and tried to do wjat they could to make it as easy as possible for us. Breakfast was divine and dinners lovely too!
5 out of 5
by Kristian

Extremely relaxing

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel perfect for a relaxing getaway. The staff are superb and look after you very well, the restaurant is excellent and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karl from Kennett Square

Italian countryside dream!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Out of my two week journey through Italy, this was the best accommodation I enjoyed! The bed was simply outstanding (not two twins just pushed together). The wifi was strong ( sooo many other places it's terrible) the shower was a dream with good water pressure, too. Such a quiet spot overlooking the countryside. I wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by David from Boston, MA USA

Historic Tuscan Villa with a Modern Twist

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Poggio Piglia was a great affordable option on the eastern edge of the Tuscan region. The historic villa has been meticulously renovated with a clean modern interior design. The front desk and restaurant staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The Junior Suite room is not large however it is sized appropriately for a 2 to 3 night stay. Surrounding grounds are beautifully landscaped, picturesque and scenic to walk and explore.
5 out of 5
by Jay from California

Nice small hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Near the end of a three week vacation, visited this small hotel. It is not near town, but that is exactly what my wife and I were looking for, something quiet. We stayed three nights and enjoyed day tripping from this location. The food at the hotel is very, very good and the service by all of the staff from the GM to the waiters was professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Los Angeles

little piece of heaven

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay at Poggio Piglia and it's still one of our favorite spots in the world! Beautiful grounds, comfortable and modern rooms, fantastic food and wine, and excellent service (thanks Paolo!) We would highly recommend this gorgeous hotel to couples and families alike. The pool is gorgeous and it is easy to get around to surrounding areas by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Tuscan perfection

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Was the best Italian experience anyone could ask for. The grounds were perfectly manicured the chef was incredible, Paolo the main hotel man was extremely helpful. The location is great close to the vineyards but far enough away. We even did a cooking lesson with the head chef and got to eat the meal. Amazing amzing experience.
5 out of 5
by Erik Navrocky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels