Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hard to find, worth the effort

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: location and view.
Cons: It's all good...
Location: Two wineries nearby; Montepulciano view from across the valley; Montelcino about an hour drive. Wine and cheese tours abundant.
A very pleasant experience, beautiful room, marvelous breakfast. Dinner was an excellent change of pace rather than leaving to find a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Relais Via Grazianella is one of the most peaceful and relaxing places I've ever been to. There is nothing to compare to sitting on the veranda at the end of the day with a glass of the vineyard's wine, watching the sun go down over the valley below. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food is marvellous. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I can't stay enough about this place. The villa is in the middle of olive groves and vineyards. Extremely relaxing. Breakfast is excellent, and the optional dinner in the evenings is delicious. it is not ideally situated for those who want to go to cities or even do a ton of sightseeing because it's about 10-20 minutes to the closest main town. We stayed at the end of an active trip and enjoyed taking it easy. It is the perfect place for a slower pace.
5 out of 5
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Amazing dinners and breakfasts. Amazing views. Quiet. Attentive staff who do leave for the night. Great wine production (tasting room) too.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice villa that is off the main path. Meals were good. Not a place where you can walk around town at night.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Toronto

Superb

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Grazianella ticked all the boxes. We had stayed in numerous hotels during our holiday and we wish that we could have stayed here longer. The service was stellar! The rooms were sparkling clean and very spacious and comfortable. Patrizia and her staff took care of all our needs. The breakfast was so plentiful and delicious. You could also opt to have dinner for a fee which I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by George from Temecula

On top of the hill in tuscany

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view, good breakfast, bed could've been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The CORRECT review of a wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Lots of parking. Quiet locale. Easy drive to and from the small towns in the area. Great food and very comfortable room.
Cons: Posting a map w/ directions from Montepulciano would have helped some but Google Maps got us there without too much trouble.
Location: It's in the country. Nothing w/in walking distance but grapes and olives. An easy drive to anywhere you might want to go.
First off I must say I inadvertently submitted a different hotel review here earlier and I owe the staff of the Relais Villa Grazianella a huge apology. Here is the correct review for my Sept 2015 stay: Located 20 minutes outside Montepulciano near Acquaviva this charming upscale villa is exactly what my wife and I expected. Well, to be precise, we did expect to be closer to Montepulciano but that turned out to be a plus as this location was more secluded and quiet and restful as a result. The staff was pleasant and unassuming and we had absolutely no problems even given that we speak no Italian and the staff spoke very little English. We arrived late afternoon and decided to eat dinner there. It was a very good choice as the 4 course meal was as good as, indeed better than, most other meals we had in Italy. The wine, while extra, was excellent and very reasonably priced. Our room was clean, larger than the norm, had a comfortable queen size bed and a private bath with tub and shower. The towels were adequate and soap and shampoo were provided. The real surprise came from the morning buffet. It was a huge spread and included your choice of eggs or omelet along with coffee, juice etc. An absolutely wonderful way to start the day (see photo). We drove to several small towns over the next two days but found ourselves looking forward to returning to the Relais Villa Grazianella for a relaxing stroll around the grounds and an early nights sleep.