Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Retreat

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in 8 different hotels while touring around Tuscany and this was far and away the best in every way. We were given very clear directions in advance of our stay and had no difficulty driving into Siena and finding the hotel. The building is lovely, sensitively modernised and beautifully kept. Our room was perfectly clean and well appointed. There is a terrace with a wonderful view of the duomo, an honesty bar and an excellent choice at breakfast. The staff are exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from altamont, n.y.

A lovely inn, close to the town center

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a few minutes walk to the major tourist attractions, the town center, restaurants and shopping
This small property exceeded our expectations! The staff was so accommodating and gracious! The room was impeccably clean and the view from the terrace was breathtaking! We would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Siena!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Great location with great views, hotel front desk incredibly friendly and knowledge
4 out of 5
by Graham from Newark

Siena

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fantastic, my only comment is that the bedrooms are noisy from the traffic early morning if you have the window open . A great place I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Idaho Falls, Idaho USA

Romantic Siena stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing boutique hotel. Sienna was are last stop before we went home and we wanted a relaxing atmosphere. This is just what we received from the moment you arrive you feel like a welcome guest and they show you all the public areas ( coffee bar, terrace for breakfast or a place to have a drink at their honor bar) they tell you times for breakfast and let you know if you need anything transportation, dining suggestions, tours etc all you need to do is ask. We were celebrating a 35 anniversary and when we arrived We were taken to the top floor and an amazing apartment. It overlooked the arch and basilica and the city before us. The bedroom was upstairs from the living room area and it had a small window that framed the church tower and at night it was bathed in a soft light. The apartment and hotel was spotless the staff were friendly and very attentive. We had everything we could need for our stay and the location was perfect for seeing the inner city, restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend if you are looking for 5 star service and a relaxing luxuries atmosphere at a reasonable price for the accommodations and service this is a wonderful experience for you stay in Siena
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Buffalo, NY

Unforgettable B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B was a high point of our vacation. This place was immaculate and very friendly to guests. Our room was furnished with fresh linen bedding daily. The breakfast buffet which was included with the room rate was served by a wonderful elderly man who was a member of the family. This breakfast area was located next to the lounge which included an outdoor terrace overlooking the city. If you want to stay at a place with an old world favor,this is a place not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful, little B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, convenient location and pleasantly helpful in offering restaurant suggestions and securing top-tier guides.
5 out of 5
by Conor

Perfection

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfection. We had the duplex suite on the top floor - the view of old Siena was incredible. The furnishings are all to a very high standard, the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was the best we had in Italy
5 out of 5
by Lori from Houston

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this B&B. The staff, Maria Luisa and Elisa were great at recommending places to have dinner. They even mailed a shirt that was left behind. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated with luxurious linens. The breakfasts were great with the highlight being one of Gapsy's special cappuccinos. The views from the breakfast balcony were beautiful. Within walking distance of most everything but the train station. Hope to stay here again.