Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel near old Siena

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Lovely spot to stay to both access Siena and to easily get into the Tuscan countryside offering a quiet spot to recuperate between jaunts .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great budget hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Somewhat far from the Siena center, hotel has free parking, working air conditioning, elevator, reasonably sized rooms, safe accommodating 15 inch laptop, basically all I expected from a budget hotel. Staff is extra friendly. One thing i didn't care much for are bed mattresses​, too firm for my taste. But many hotels here in Italy have those so if you are like me and like it softer bring a foam mattress and you will enjoy this little hotel. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York State

A bit removed but a lovely place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Outlets accessible on both sides of bed for c-pap machines.
Location: The walled city of Siena
We only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to enjoy what appeared to be a lovely pool. Evening dining was a little challenging. There was one option that we never found by driving (the one-way streets and drives kept turning us around and confusing our GPS). We found it only after returning to the hotel and going on foot. It was a short walk through a nice neighborhood. Good food. I suggest an extension cord for people requiring c-pap or bi-pap machines. Of the several hotels that we stayed in while in Italy, only one had convenient outlets for such machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port crane,NY

Country charm

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel is nice. Breakfast was good. Beautiful views. Beds are harder than we are used too. Not enough outlets as I use a cpap machine and you need an extension cord. As there are only one maybe 2 outlets. Staff friendly and helpful. They recommended a pizza restaurant called La veranda. It was good but hard to drive there. Easier to walk as our gps got us lost so we walked there. Didn't get to use pool. Not enough time. Close to Siena walled city and we drove there and parked at San Francesco. Parking lot.
5 out of 5
by Stephen John

Siena heaven

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent position for visiting Siena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nicely located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Don't know
Location: Nice location in the country just10 minutes from center of Siena. Good bus service nearby.
Quiet, clean, just outside Siena, I recommend it any time. Very good breakfast and bar service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our quiet peaceful stay in this clean modern beautiful situated hotel with spectacular pool and view over Siena ! We loved it here and would definately recommend to others (with a car, I cant speak for any convenience of public transportation but a taxi was only 10-12$ one way to Siena and fast!)
5 out of 5
by ADRIANO

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by TheStaff, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per aver scelto il nostro hotel! Cordiali saluti Lo Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location a bit away from the city center.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Restful stay and lovely setting outside the city. Great pool. Nice stafff and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Craig

A very good hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Other than cigarette smells in the room, it was very comfortable, very reasonably priced and the breakfast is outstanding. Great value and I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by TheStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Craig, we are glad you have appreciated your stay with us above all for the comfort, the buffet breakfast, the good value. We are sorry that somebody's incivility has impaired your full satisfaction: all our rooms are non smoking as all our indoor facilities. We hope to be able to host you again in the future, kind regards Elena