Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark from Rome, Italy

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was nice and at a great price. We stayed outside of Siena to save a little money. The room was nice, but the bed was firm (like most in Italy) and there was no A/C. The bathroom is shared with other rooms, but that did not seem to cause any issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great city.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A nice and short stay. The location of the hotel is quite a trip fom the old city center. The bus connection is limited.
5 out of 5
by Pedro from Jersey (UK)

Pleasant

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff,good parking! No wifi !!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in siena

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Nice place. conveniently located for excursion in the city cetre and nearby amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations. Cannot walk to the campo

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
We paid for our room before we left the US. When we arrived at the hotel they insisted that we pay for the room again, even thought we had documentation that we had paid. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Certainly a good price. However, we were told the hotel was less than 2 kilometers from the campo. This may be accurate, but one would definitely not want to walk from the hotel to the campo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not ideal

Posted Jul 18, 2013
This hotel is very far from the center of siena and is intermittently connected by public transportation with many of the buses only leaving hourly, or even less frequently. The room was not air conditioned as advertised but rather had a noisy fan. It is located on a noisy and busy street as well. Finally, my towel was quite dirty.
5 out of 5
by CK

Great place

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel, homemade pasta in the huge and beautiful dining area. Clean room, very helpful staff
3 out of 5
by John

Very Shabby Chic

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
Nicely decorated in a creative shabby chic style but unfortunately that only cuts so far when you are looking for a hotel. We had a room with a shared bathroom. That did not seem to be a problem but the only toilet was in that shared bathroom so while the Germans enjoyed bathtime we were bursting for the toilet outside. The room door was very rustic and noisy which meant when someone paid a late visit to the shared bathroom the whole house knew about it. No aircon, but free wi fi. Very nice pizzaria a few doors down the hill. Efficient but cool service. Wasn't great value for money in our opinion, but it might be someone else's taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

soggiorno Lo Stellino

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel. bright welcoming reception area, nicely decorated rooms and outside seating in shade of trees. Ideal if you are travelling by car (lots of parking) but if you are not it is a bus ride into the old town of Siena and they are not that frequent.