Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine CA

Wonderful experience with professional staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was much larger than expected
Location: Location was a short drive from Pienza in the countryside
Tenuta Santo Pietro was beyond our expectations. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast Buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Tuscan Countryside Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Beautiful grounds and helpful staff. Plenty of room for privacy on the grounds and small sitting rooms. Great restaurant and wine. Convenient to Pienza and Montepulciano. Beautiful room. I would highly recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff was very helpfu. The area and hotel both beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect choice!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We chose to stay here for three nights to explore Pienza and Montepulciano. Giuseppe and his staff are amazing and based on their advice we visited thermal springs in Vigno Bagno which we had no previous idea about and also la Foce- totally stunning. Amazing breakfast (home made jams/breads etc) and the hotel is a family home that has been restored beautifully. The pool area is breathtaking and the smell of lavender wafts over you as you sip wine and gaze on Pienza's skyline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing property with stunning view...Superb!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
amazing property. awesome people & superb design, garden, lawn Absolutely amazing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pure delight

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Divine, comfortable, exquisite, luxurious, modern, effortless perfection.
5 out of 5
by Jared from Tampa

Tuscan Gem

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Our experience here was overall stellar! We felt welcomed from the start during check in. The owner Guiseppe helped make all of our eating reservations outside of the hotel and even booked our spa day. The room and the grounds were everything you see in the pictures and more. We strolled around the grounds and were in awe by the beautiful vineyards and Tuscan landscape. We also ate dinner at the restaurant on site and enjoyed the included breakfast as well. The food and service were as if we were at home. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by James from Philadelphia, PA

A Must Stay Tuscan Villa!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I took our three adult children (27, 25 and 22) to Tuscany to experience wine tasting and the beautiful medevil cities of Montalcino, Pienza and Multipulciano. The hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes to drive from Pienza and about 30 minutes from Montalcino (to the east) and Multipulciano (to the west). The hotel is a beautiful Tuscan villa that has been recently renovated with an awesome staff (Leda the cook makes Picci with breadcrumbs and olive oil that is to die for) and beautiful gardens. The owner Giuseppe speaks great English and was our tour guide for a day of visiting Montalcino and several wineries. He was awesome by taking us to great places but also helping me to negotiate great prices on some wonderful wines. My wife and I travel extensively and we never stay at the same hotel twice. Much to my surprise, my wife said to me before we checked out "this is a hotel I want to come back to" This is the highest compliment she ever gave a hotel! I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by Lilian from Denver, Colorado

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
heavenly pillows! Very nice and friendly staff! Lovely grounds!
5 out of 5
by William from Townsville, australia

Truly heaven on earth....

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
There is nothing I could fault about Tenuta Santa Puetro. It is perfect in every way it is 5* in comfort, luxury, cleanliness, with the loveliest and most helpful people, everything., just perfect The food is of the highest quality and my only regret is that we could not have stayed longer than the three nights we stayed there... Even after three nights I felt I had found a little piece of heaven and know I will return there. Would I recommend others to stay there ...in a heartbeat, this is somewhere you will stay and want to go back to ...don't hesitate to book going here you will not regret it...