Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely place to stay.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Very friendly. The owners checked each day to make sure that everything was good for us.
Location: This location would be difficult if you don't have a car, but if you do, there are lots of interesting places to visit on day trips.
We really enjoyed our two nights at this hotel. The staff/owners were very friendly and our room was very comfortable. We enjoyed their breakfast, dinners and wine. Even though the water was a little cold, my husband enjoyed swimming in the pool. Great location if you have rented a car. We drove to Montepulciano and had a great time exploring this little hilltop town.
4 out of 5
by Kanyarat

Value for money.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Nice location which is convenient to explore nearby cities. Good wifi. Ok breakfast. There should be a "do not disturb" sign in the room so I could hang it in front of my room. I didn't want the maid to knock the door in the morning and not want her to come in when I went out for breakfast. Instead I want her to come in the afternoon. And what she did was only making a bed and changing towels. She didn't clean anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were only in the hotel overnight. As it was approaching the end of the season, there weren't many people there. The young man at the front desk who was a family member of the owner was extremely pleasant and helpful. It was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful location & wonderful hosts

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Surrounding area; hosts/
Cons: Room furniture, functionality.
Location: Visit towns: Montepulciano, Montalcino, Pienza, Cortona, Civita, Orvieto. Scenic drive loop.
The best thing about this hotel is its beautiful location and its hosts. But, note that it's only accessible by car, as it's located essentially along the highway. The hotel has a decent pool, and is located in a very nice region, surrounded by trees and calm, relaxing atmosphere. This is the type of hotel where you can spend 1-2 days just relaxing by the pool, sitting outside reading a book and interacting with its wonderful and welcoming hosts. If you do stay here for a few nights, its location means that you can visit multiple towns and regions by car over several days. Montepulciano is to the north and a must visit. Montalcino is to the west, and about 45 mins drive. To the south, one can visit Orvieto and Civita and there is also a scenic drive loop one can do, which would take about 2 hours total, but is absolutely worth it. Cortona is to the northeast, about 1 hr drive. Another option is to visit Fosso Bianco, which is a place with natural warm pool waters, in the middle of a forest; it's about a 40 mins drive from the hotel, to the southwest. The hotel has a restaurant with market prices and great food. The rooms, however, are only average. They are basic, with somewhat old furniture and basic bed mattresses. The bathroom is clean, with all the amenities and the shower is standard Euro style size. Our room had a pretty large balcony, but no AC. The balcony doors seemed to be somewhat broken, and couldn't be fully closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A great find. Good facilities and excellent hosts

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed here just one night whilst touring Tuscany. A lovely location convenient for local towns and routes and a few kilometres from Montepulciano. Dinner excellent with good local foods and their own family produced wines. Try th 'Nobile Di Montepulciano ' they produce, it's excellent. Overall a lovely place to stay. The standard rooms are a little basic but overall an excellent hotel with a nice pool.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Great for a Tuscan getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely place, just outside of Montepulciano. Easy to reach by car and the parking is free. The hosts are cheerful, helpful, and lovely. The rooms are spacious. The location is very quite and peaceful but in a convenient location to tour Tuscany.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Haifa

Subpar budget hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel appears to be really nice, but as we came at night we couldn't really see much of the view. The staff was very helpful and serviceminded, but spoke very littel English. The room itself left quite a lot to wish for. First, there were no power sockets at all in the room. In order to access one, you had to drag the desk away and disconnect either the fridge or the TV! There was one in the bathroom, but hey, why place the ONLY one there??? The beds were OK and the TV as well. Only Italian channels though and no BBC news or CNN. Our room was also right next to the elevator and the stairwell and this made it very noisy. The noise lasted until midnight and started again at 6am which made sleeping hard. Earplugs is most recommended as the walls are paperthin. The hotel was within driving distance to Montepulciano which was nice.
5 out of 5
by John from Birmingham

A lovely family-run hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely, family-run hotel which is located in a particularly interesting part of Tuscany with many wonderful places to visit in the vicinity. The hotel is very well run by the family and the atmosphere is exceptionally friendly and personal. All in all, it provides very good value for money, especially if you eat in the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Dixie from SF Bay area

Gourmet meals and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely relaxing. Recommend eating dinner there to experience a homemade gourmet Italian meal. Also owner's wine is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Love this Place!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: I loved that I actually felt I was in Italy. The family that runs it were wonderful. The food and wine was the best we had in all of Italy!
Cons: I cannot think of one thing.
Location: We drove around the area, which is breath taking to look at. The area is surrounded dwith vineyards. We went wine tasting and stopped at little towns
This is a beautiful place to stay. It is away from all the tourism and you get the actual feel that you are in Italy. This place is a family run business that also have a winery and produce olive oil. There is a restaurant there where the food is all fresh and delicious! We ate there every night because the food and wine was so good. You won't be sorry if you stay there.