Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Paris

charme et douceur toscane

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
un lieu de paix et de tranquillité apprécié après une visite de la ville de Sienne ou les touristes sont nombreux.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Great location with squeaky beds

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Cambi is the perfect location for a Tuscan holiday right outside of Siena's city walls. Pros: Location Lots of space (we had the apartment) Quite Great views of the valley and Siena Small kitchen Cons: Limited hotel services Uncomfortable (and sqeeky) beds Small bug issue in the room Overall it is all about the location of this hotel as this feels like a side business to the winery. Staff is friendly but services/ amenities are limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Wonderful countryside location!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We did not get to stay long enough, staff was excellent, grounds were historic in a great setting
4 out of 5
by Ian from Nottingham

It's on a vin yard!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It's lovely, great view to Sienna. Didn't realise it's on vin yard. Tried the Castel Pungna Chianti Classico grown outside the room windows...can't go wrong with that! A few too many rules for the pool, but hang on to the swim cap, it will come in - the Italians seem to like them!
4 out of 5
by Patrik from Erstfeld

Gepflegte Unterkunft für Durchreisende

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Einfaches aber sehr schönes Agriturismo. Wunderschöne Lage, leider kein Nachtessen. Dafür muss man mit dem Auto in die nähere Umgebung (Siena 5km) fahren. Wir waren auf der Durchreise in den Süden Italiens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great retreat for a few days

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful place. very friendly and helpline employees. exiting trip to the old wine castle.
5 out of 5
by PETER

Great base to explore Siena region

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights at Villa Cambi, 2 days to visit Siena, and 2 days visiting San Gimignano and travelling the Chianti wine routes. It is located in a working vineyard - the wine tour in which we tasted 3 wines and paired with food provided, is well worth it - be sure not to drive afterwards. Breakfast is an extra 5 euros each, but also well worth it. There are no set evening meals. Although it is a few km from Siena, it is possible to walk reasonably safely (from traffic) in daylight to town. Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We'd like to stay at Villa Cambi again.
5 out of 5
by terry from ocala,fl.

Great Vacation in Italy

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a out of the boa\x type place but none the less very good.
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Lima, Peru

Loved it!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place in the Tuscan hills. Extraordinary view of Siena in the afternoons. Breakfast is fantastic !!! Even though they do not have a restaurant, that allows you to buy some cheese, prosciutto, bread and wine and spend the beautiful afternoons in the garden, watching the sunset and a panoramic unique view of the vineyards and olive trees. The view from our room (blue) was nothing less than spectacular. If you want to experience how it is in the Tuscan hills, come here!!! Alicia and Jose were very nice and helpful. Alicia's recommendation for restaurants in Siena was amazing! Thank you!... I will plan to come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view on siena!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
we were in Bianca room. beautifuly decorated! Amazing location with great views on Siena. Beautiful wineyard and good breakfast; I forgot my mobile phone in the room and Giuseppe was very helful to send it back to my country! Amazing service! will go back definitely!