Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historical castle and winery

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely property with amazing local history still owned by the original family. Onsite wine and olive oil production with tours and tastings available. We were warmly welcomed by staff on arrival in the car park and formally farewelled which was such a lovely touch. Amazing views over Siena which is convienitly very close.
5 out of 5
by ian

Overall very good.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our satnav took us to wrong entry via their vineyard which apparently alot of people do, so why not put up some signs? Once we found it everything was good. No lift so just take in what you need. Beautiful dinner at their restaurant and breakfast good. View of siena from restaurant is unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel was in a stunning location, with far reaching views, with a beautiful sunset to eat your evening meal to. Room was a bit shabby and it it would have been nice to have a kettle or at least water in the room. Waiter was lovely and the food was scrumptious.
5 out of 5
by Trudi from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Vineyard Villa

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a working vineyard and wine and olive oil producing farm. Character villa in beautiful, peaceful countryside, close to Siena. Had a tour of the property and saw how the wine was made and stored. This was followed by dinner and a wine tasting. Lovely evening. You'll need a car or taxi to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Great location with squeaky beds

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Cambi is the perfect location for a Tuscan holiday right outside of Siena's city walls. Pros: Location Lots of space (we had the apartment) Quite Great views of the valley and Siena Small kitchen Cons: Limited hotel services Uncomfortable (and sqeeky) beds Small bug issue in the room Overall it is all about the location of this hotel as this feels like a side business to the winery. Staff is friendly but services/ amenities are limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Wonderful countryside location!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We did not get to stay long enough, staff was excellent, grounds were historic in a great setting
4 out of 5
by Ian from Nottingham

It's on a vin yard!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It's lovely, great view to Sienna. Didn't realise it's on vin yard. Tried the Castel Pungna Chianti Classico grown outside the room windows...can't go wrong with that! A few too many rules for the pool, but hang on to the swim cap, it will come in - the Italians seem to like them!
5 out of 5
by PETER

Great base to explore Siena region

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights at Villa Cambi, 2 days to visit Siena, and 2 days visiting San Gimignano and travelling the Chianti wine routes. It is located in a working vineyard - the wine tour in which we tasted 3 wines and paired with food provided, is well worth it - be sure not to drive afterwards. Breakfast is an extra 5 euros each, but also well worth it. There are no set evening meals. Although it is a few km from Siena, it is possible to walk reasonably safely (from traffic) in daylight to town. Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We'd like to stay at Villa Cambi again.
5 out of 5
by terry from ocala,fl.

Great Vacation in Italy

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a out of the boa\x type place but none the less very good.
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Lima, Peru

Loved it!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place in the Tuscan hills. Extraordinary view of Siena in the afternoons. Breakfast is fantastic !!! Even though they do not have a restaurant, that allows you to buy some cheese, prosciutto, bread and wine and spend the beautiful afternoons in the garden, watching the sunset and a panoramic unique view of the vineyards and olive trees. The view from our room (blue) was nothing less than spectacular. If you want to experience how it is in the Tuscan hills, come here!!! Alicia and Jose were very nice and helpful. Alicia's recommendation for restaurants in Siena was amazing! Thank you!... I will plan to come again.