Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Sienna

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building in a great spot. The staff went above and beyond to help us.
Cons: The hair dryer took a while to heat up and to dry my hair.
The Great location and wonderful staff make this a perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

excellent base for seeing Siena

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The staff could not have been more helpful
charming and extremely helpful staff. easy walk to town centre. Clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Nice area of Siena. Wonderful staff, check in clerk carried our bag up 2 flights of stairs . Bed was very comfortable. Great recommendation for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Good Stay. Very lindo staff. Inwould recommmend IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Loved this place

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and loved everything about this place. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was very helpful. Siena is a great city, and very walkable (10 minute walk and in the middle of it all), so despite not being close to the action, we actually loved staying in a more residential area to get the quiet, calm atmosphere. Breakfast in the garden outside was a great way to start the morning. All in all, an excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario Canada

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: new mattresses
Stayed one night on our travels. Sarah and the staff were great! Very pleasant and very efficient. Took care of everything. Very pretty walk to get to the center of town in the day and at night. The mattress was quite hard and not comfortable but this seems to be a common theme throughout Tuscany. Lovely little garden breakfast. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice stay in a "real" neighbourhood.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
After staying several nights within the old walls of different Tuscan towns, we decided to try a hotel just outside of the core. Although the Villa Elda was a little difficult to find initially (our GPS mixed things up every time we got to the town centers), it was worth the look. The building is located in a beautiful neighbourhood of old villas and has been totally redone inside. Our room was nice, we ate breakfast on the outdoor patio and the location to town was convenient and easily walkable. The best part though was the staff. They helped us with the parking and restaurant recommendations. The reservation they made for us at a small family run osteria was one of our favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely small hotel, close walk from historic Siena

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, room was very clean, excellent breakfast with outdoor seating and fresh hot coffee, short walk to sights, quiet at night.
Cons: The shower in our bathroom was quite small, but this was also true of several other places we stayed in Italy.
Location: Located near the stadium, but we heard no noise despite an event going on one evening. Very pretty views towards Siena as you walk into the downtown.
We enjoyed our recent stay at Hotel Villa Elda on our recent honeymoon in Tuscany. This small hotel is located a short walk (perhaps 10 minutes) from the historic center of Siena. We found the staff, including Riccardo and Sara, to be very helpful and pleasant during our stay. Riccardo provided excellent recommendations for meals, and Sara gave us easy and accurate directions to the next stop on our trip, as we headed towards the coast and the island of Elba. Thank you again! The hotel is small and very well maintained, and our room was spotless. A buffet breakfast was served from 0800 - 1000 inside the hotel, but tables were also available outside in the garden. After we helped ourselves to bread, ham, cheese, marmalade, fruit, and yogurt inside at the buffet and sat outside, hot beverages were served directly to us in the garden. We met and chatted with several lovely couples (hello Andy, Tracy, Libby and Michael!) over breakfast in the garden. Siena is a gorgeous city, and Hotel Villa Elda is a comfortable, quiet spot just a short walk away to explore it from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Small Hotel Just Not Far from the action

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed 1 night based on reviews and booked online - thought had car park but only parking space and need to book, however staff very helpful and found spot to leave car overnight. Convenient for walking into the town , approx 10 mins, but ina quiet residential area. Rooms fairly basic but more than adequate and clean. Breakfast as expected , simple buffet, but a much as you could eat. Staff very friendly and helpful. ll in all would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Toronto

Great location!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was the low point. Perhaps dome fresh fruit, granola and a real cappuccino.
Nice, quiet, clean, well-kept place with friendly staff.