Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not what you'd expect.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The first impression of the Villa Fiorita is a little dubious as it's not exactly as you might be expecting. Once inside, we were met by the owner Gabrielle, who showed us around what turned out to a charming house. The rooms were simple, clean and fresh. Just what we needed as a base for a few days touring. Breakfast in the garden was a delight and set us up for each day. Gabriele and his team were friendly and helpful. Giving us on pointers to places to visit and eat. We ended up staying a further night and the bill when presented was more than acceptable. Happy to recommend to all for a stay in Siena.
5 out of 5
by Solo traveller from from england

lovely Italian villa at convenient distance

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay- distinctive Italian decor, good location (short walk to all main sites- very easy and takes you past a handy gelateria) clean rooms and plenty of space. nice ante-rooms with tables and chairs and lovely to have breakfast in the garden. friendly, helpful owner. you can hear the road a bit, which is not surprising, but the villa itself inside was quiet. very convenient location for buses to florence and San gimignano. would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Hotel/b&b close to station and centre of town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room I had was spacious and clean with excellent WiFi. From the front the hotel looks closed, but the rear contains a super garden. The owner is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Colin from Orpington

Good Value For Money

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
A simple, but clean, large room right near the centre of Siena. Good value for money and perfect for walking into the shopping and restaurant areas and sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hi Colin, thank you for a feedback. The room where you slept was been refurbished this year. By Gabriele
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from New jersey

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The owner gabriel has been very nice to us,the location is excellent, can easily reach from train station, that's why we choosed this very reasonable and wonderful place, we paid a minimal fee for a nice breakfast to start our day. We highly recommand villa fiorita to any tuscan travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, it was a pleasure to meet you. By Gabriele
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Siena Visit

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A spacious comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Thank you. By Gabriele
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Lucknow

good spot, but not central to Siena's sights

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
close to train station, just had to take about 8 or 10 escalators up through the mall. A bit outside of the edge of the old town, but walkable. Room had antique furniture, but was a bit dim for lighting. Had a TV, but I'd prefer a little fridge (can't understand Italian TV anyway). Nice common area, with table and couches. Had a/c, and a place for a quick coffee across the street. Nice garden. Owner available but did not hover. Breakfast available on request for a charge, but we did not request it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We liked this hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there one night only, didn't have breakfast as we had to catch an early train. Location of this hotel is great - near the train station and city center. Host is friendly and helpful - provided us with a map and suggested main places to visit. Room was comfortable, bathroom - spacious and clean. Overall - we recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for a feedback. By Gabriele
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonehenge

Very nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room, the location, and the owner.
Cons: Scrubbing the shower walls more often.
Location: Just walk down town and get los in the maze of streets. It is beautiful.
The location it's at waking distance from the train station using the escalators in front of it to climb the mountain. The room was fantastic, very spacious, nice furniture, wonderful bed, the bathroom was OK, but the shower had mold on the walls (needed some scrubbing). The owner was proper and very fast and precise in orienting me as a tourist even without asking. I did not have breakfast which was 5 euros extra. I went before the check-in time and did not call the owner, so he was not there.