Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not what you'd expect.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The first impression of the Villa Fiorita is a little dubious as it's not exactly as you might be expecting. Once inside, we were met by the owner Gabrielle, who showed us around what turned out to a charming house. The rooms were simple, clean and fresh. Just what we needed as a base for a few days touring. Breakfast in the garden was a delight and set us up for each day. Gabriele and his team were friendly and helpful. Giving us on pointers to places to visit and eat. We ended up staying a further night and the bill when presented was more than acceptable. Happy to recommend to all for a stay in Siena.
3 out of 5
by vito

Stayed at My Great Grand Mothers place.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
If your looking for a place to lay your head at night, this is the place. Stuck In the 1950's it badly needs a face lift. Even the towels were just over sized "Tea Towels". No Fridge, and I'm sure the T.V. belonged to the owners grand parents! Really shouldn't be called a "Hotel" more a "Hostel" .The air conditioner was Very Noisy. The WiFi was very week in the room, The only thing that was positive is that it was very central. You get what you pay for here, Cheap price, Cheap place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
E meno male che non le è piaciuto, ha dormito qui solo 5 giorni, se le piaceva quanto rimaneva 1 mese? Il problema principale credo sia che lei ha scelto la struttura nel luogo che le interessava senza pensare se si confaceva a lei ma semplicemente scegliendo la più economica, prova ne è che non sapesse nemmeno che io non sono un hotel ma un bed and breakfast, l' hotel si trova a fianco e costa 40 € in più a notte, cioè, 200 € che lei ha pensato bene di risprmiarseli.. Riguardo il climatizzatore ha 2 anni di vita che sia rumoroso ne dubito. La cosa che più mi rende perplesso del suo comportamento è che solo al momento del check-out mi ha fatto presente alcune problematiche, quali l'assenza di frigo, che le ho fatto poi vedere dov'era... e la televisione che non funzionava, che le ho acceso davanti agli occhi, a quel punto non sapeva più che dire...avrà pensato: " come faccio a fare l'italiano oriundo a lamentarmi di qualcosa nelle recensioni adesso...."
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Villa Fiorita was wonderful! Our host, Gabriele, was very kind and extremely welcoming. He always made sure that we were comfortable in our stay and he provided lots of information about delicious places to eat in the centre of Siena. He also provided us information with beautiful sights of the city and about the market close by. The house has multiple rooms and the house itself is very old but quite comforting but fortunately the bathroom and beds are renovated and new. Behind the house on the street is public parking which is perfect if you have rented a car and driven to Siena. The house itself is about a 10 minute walk from the center of Siena which is the perfect distance away from the mass numbers of tourists who visit Siena on a daily basis. Across the street from the house is a laundromat which is extremely useful! Overall, the host, house, and location of the home is perfect. The house is clean, comforting. The host is kind and very helpful. And the location isn't directly in the middle of all the craziness of tourism but it's not too far away either. I would recommend you stay in Villa Fiorita because I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Siena again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Thank you sdo much, it was a pleasure to meet you. By Gabriele
5 out of 5
by Solo traveller from from england

lovely Italian villa at convenient distance

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay- distinctive Italian decor, good location (short walk to all main sites- very easy and takes you past a handy gelateria) clean rooms and plenty of space. nice ante-rooms with tables and chairs and lovely to have breakfast in the garden. friendly, helpful owner. you can hear the road a bit, which is not surprising, but the villa itself inside was quiet. very convenient location for buses to florence and San gimignano. would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Hotel/b&b close to station and centre of town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room I had was spacious and clean with excellent WiFi. From the front the hotel looks closed, but the rear contains a super garden. The owner is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Colin from Orpington

Good Value For Money

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
A simple, but clean, large room right near the centre of Siena. Good value for money and perfect for walking into the shopping and restaurant areas and sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hi Colin, thank you for a feedback. The room where you slept was been refurbished this year. By Gabriele
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from New jersey

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The owner gabriel has been very nice to us,the location is excellent, can easily reach from train station, that's why we choosed this very reasonable and wonderful place, we paid a minimal fee for a nice breakfast to start our day. We highly recommand villa fiorita to any tuscan travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, it was a pleasure to meet you. By Gabriele
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Siena Visit

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A spacious comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Thank you. By Gabriele
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Lucknow

good spot, but not central to Siena's sights

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
close to train station, just had to take about 8 or 10 escalators up through the mall. A bit outside of the edge of the old town, but walkable. Room had antique furniture, but was a bit dim for lighting. Had a TV, but I'd prefer a little fridge (can't understand Italian TV anyway). Nice common area, with table and couches. Had a/c, and a place for a quick coffee across the street. Nice garden. Owner available but did not hover. Breakfast available on request for a charge, but we did not request it.