Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conegliano TV

L'Hotel Villa Montarioso va bene

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
E' situato in collina in una zona molto tranquilla, facile da trovare. Da lì, nonostante fosse già sera, ho potuto raggiungere facilmente il centro storico di Siena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Propre, sans défaut, très calme

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
Le site est beau, c'est une ancienne et immense maison toute rénovée. Tout est neuf, propre, sans défaut, à tel point que c'est devenu assez impersonnel. On a un peu perdu le charme de la vieille maison...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montauban

Hôtel Villa Montarioso

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
Jolie et surprenante architecture, le personnel est très sympathique, les chambres impeccables, situation appréciable : 5 minutes du centre de Sienne en voiture. Juste un peu déçus par le petit déjeuner : organisation et moyen dans les choix. Sinon adresse à recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but a little boring area

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is very new and extremely well kept, very clean room & excellent toilet facilities. Unfortunately its located in a residential area, so you are totally dependent on having a car if you want to go do something. There is no restaurant in the hotel! so its important to keep in mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pisa

hotel montarioso

Posted Dec 3, 2009
hotel molto buono, situato fuori portata dal traffico, molto vicino a circa 3 km da siena. ottimo anche per partenze di corse a piede poichè circondato da colline spettacolari. poca colazione, con pane duro ma comunque buon rapporto qualità-prezzo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provence (France)

Excellent hôtel ,mais...

Posted Nov 21, 2009
Insonorisation perfectible. Le moindre bruit de pas, de TV, ou de conversation est perçu dans la chambre, par contre l'environnement est parfaitement silencieux. Il faut retenir que l'hôtel est très bien situé,aux portes de Sienne,et à portée de toute la Toscane. Facile à trouver,et parking appréciable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for price, central location

Posted Nov 17, 2009 on Hotels
hotel was largest room of trip, seperate master bedroom, and other room with 2 twin beds, room was clean, quiet safe location just outside of Siena, didnt have many questions here but staff was helpful. no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good value

Posted Nov 14, 2009
VIlla Montarioso was a good value, we were disappointed that their internet is no longer in service. Hot water was not available for showers frequently. But, in general, we were pleased with the villa. There are no restaurants close to this villa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Villa Montarioso

Posted Nov 4, 2009 on Hotels
Excellent service, chambre spacieuse et confortable, hotel calme en dehors de la ville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ADELAIDE SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Would have liked to stay another night!!

Posted Oct 28, 2009
As a couple travelling with teenage girls and been sharing quite confined spaces, it was fantastic to arrive and have a spacious 2 bedroom family room! The rooms were clean and we had a wonderful outlook from our balcony. The breakfast was great. The young guy at the reception was not only "gorgeous" but also very helpful and obliging. All this and it was a great rate as well! I suppose the only downside would be if you did not have a car (as we did) it is about 10 minutes drive into Siena (stadium parking) and I am not sure about buses etc you would need to enquire about this. But overall highly recommend this hotel!