Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Country feeling

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Really loved this place,excellent staff,away from crowds yet close enough if you'd like action. I personally liked it for the country feeling and the old style building. Dinner was a bit pricey but the breakfast was excellent and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Lovely Tuscan View

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly. Beautiful grounds and Tuscan views. The breakfast buffet was extensive for a great way to start the day. We had dinner a few times at the hotel, typical Tuscan fare, delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham, NC

An outstanding hotel in Poggibonsi

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: This very helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is in Poggibonsi, Italy, in the heart of the Chianti wine region.
This wonderful hotel is set on a hill and offers some of the finest amenities we have experienced, including a large pool, a small shaded park in which to sit, outstanding and helpful staff, and great cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location for touring.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Absolutely perfect hotel. A 4* hotel with a 10* service. Nothing is any trouble for them. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 12, 2016
A beauty in the middle of Toscana! The room was great. Very spacious, clean and with excellent decoration. The staff amazing. The breakfast excellent. The views, the courtyard! We will return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

A little gem

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Me and my husband stayed here onnour honeymoon and absolutely loved it. Not only the hotel but all of the surroundings. I had contacted the hotel the day before our visit and hadn't even booked the hotel. They were very quick to reply with all the information i needed as we were travelling without a car. From the emails prior to booking, the transfers to the hotel, the hotel itself and all the reccomendations on places to see and and things to do this place was amazing. Highly reccomended. They even organised a dinner reservation and transfers to a nearby winery in san gimignamo. Definately worth a visit! Hotel has a wonderful view, breakfast daily and a very tasty dinner. This place is a little GEM ontop on the hill! We will definately return to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Interesting Villa

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Old building, some special feeling.
Cons: Bathrooms.
Location: Tuscany.
Nice accomodation, everything okay, got good instructions for the GPS from the owners (no problem finding it), nice cosy room. Maybe a bit tired bathroom, but overall okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly,helpful and had excellent knowledge and suggestions for things to do nearby.
A perfect location for exploring Tuscany. A lovely base with great facilities and great to swim in the pool after a day's sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Family-Owned Estate with Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, room sizes, staff, food, grounds, family-friendly atmosphere, countryside setting and quiet location.
Cons: Fans in breakfast area
Location: Somewhat secluded area but convenient if you have a car to enjoy some quaint relaxation in a countryside setting to head from Sorrento to Pompeii.
Beautiful property with large rooms, parlors, great staff, great restaurant, etc. We arrived late and the kitchen was closed, but they made one call and re-opened it for us and served an amazing meal with late night enthusiasm on a beautiful deck. The rooms were large, nice baths and very comfortable beds. We wanted to stay another night to relax by the pool and enjoy the wonderful grounds, but they were booked so we had to move on as this was a last minute booking. Great breakfast in the glasshouse. Quaint and quiet as it only has about 20 rooms. We had 2 rooms (one for kids and one for us).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JV

Nice hotel nice view and location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We recommend this hotel the hotel staff were very gently and friendly, also the hotel room very comfortable , the food very good, has a beautiful pool and close to the chianti region it was very excited