Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Great Location in Shaver Lake area

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This was a perfect place for me to stay while waiting for my son to finish his last week of work in the Forrest. I felt very safe and the location was very centrally located in the town of Shaver Lake. My room was very comfortable and easily accessed. It was very clean and charming. I enjoyed the fresh air and the mountain sounds at night. I also loved the charming stain glass door and wood walls. Warm and lovely. My hostess, Ms. Joanne, was fabulous! Very warm and friendly, and helpful to tell me about local places to see and visit. Now, to cover the most important item....her wonderful Breakfasts! Oh my goodness! Staying almost a week is my recommendation, so that you may sample all of her wonderful Breakfast Menus. Pancakes, Bacon, French Toast, Omelets, etc. Fresh fruits and teas and much more. After the first breakfast, I was looking forward to see what delight she was preparing for the next day! You are a wonderful chef Joanne! Thank you for your hospitality and hope to bring my husband back on my next trip out west! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fell asleep and awoke to traffic noise.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Not sure if there are alternate options that are not directly on the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Setting
Comfy bed, great breakfast and host. Close to lake and restaurants. Lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent lodging and service

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
This summer was our 5th in a row to stay at the Elliot house, before going into the backcountry. The breakfasts are delicious and Greg is a wonderful host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent B&B at Shaver Lake

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Owners make all the difference. Could not be nicer.
Cons: No AC in the older building, but good fans and ventilation made room okay in the heat.
Location: Shaver Lake is a major jump-off point for hiking, lakes, and skiing at China Peak.
Owners made us very welcome. Delightful place, EXCELLENT breakfast, we would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: remote
Great, make that awesome breakfast Quiet location, albeit you are in remote Sierra Mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loss Angeles

Beautiful atmosphere but right off the main road

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Experience was great room is a little small friendly staff clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nicest place to stay at Shaver Lake!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
You will not go wrong staying here! Great owners who were helpful from the start, super breakfasts, very nice rooms, close to everything. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
by Grace from Leicestershire, UK

Just beaut...

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, relaxing and luxurious. The 'sweet time' in the afternoon is a bonus; complimentary Californian wine served with homemade treats. The hosts were fabulous! A bit remote (but the Sierra National forest is what you're going for) , but plenty of eateries and markets to supply the necessaries. And in a stunning location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canoga Park, CA

GREAT LITTLE GETAWAY B&B!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and the staff is very friendly!
Location: This B&B is very close to Shaver Lake where you can enjoy fishing, boating, swimming, etc. Also walking distance to nearby restaurants & pub.
Joannie and Greg are the best. Had a great time over the holiday weekend there. Will definitely come to Shaver Lake again and will definitely stay here again. Loved the complimentary drinks and snacks as well as the great breakfast served in the morning.