Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kyoko

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Joanne and Greg are very nice. Room was small but cozy and clean. Love the atmosphere!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent B&B in Shaver Lake

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We could not of had a better experience at this Bed and Breakfast in Shaver Lake. Greg and Joanne were amazing hosts providing complimentary wine and homemade cookies upon arrival and a very tasty breakfast the following morning. The accommodation is very well decorated, clean and is only a couple of minute drive to the lake. There are many restaurants within close walking proximity for your evening meal. If we are ever lucky enough to visit Shaver Lake/Yosemite again we will be staying at Elliott House B&B. Sam & Amy London, UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Run Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. The house is quaint with many personal touches. Our hosts were kind and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean. Bathroom a bit dated and shower very small (Dogwood room). Needs new mattress. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. A bit pricey for what you get but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Couple are getting a bit stale in the running of this guest house and are waiting to hand it over to their children. They try and make up for all the down sides by offering free wine and lots of in-healthy cakes. Which is great, but not for your waist-line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted May 7, 2017
Charming little house and well maintained! Experienced management by Greg and Joanne! Great and comfortable for people stayed in town! Activities include boating and hiking also for meditation! Nice atmosphere!Recommanded for their homemade breakfasts!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Little hidden Gem. Will be back for years to come. They are amazing hosts. No matter what we needed and they went above and beyond to accommodate us including my car hauler trailer. We had to pick up a car in Fresno and decided to head up to the snow and try our first cabin stay. And I just happened to find them and we fell in love. The cedar suite is to die for. An amazing cabin. The breakfast was so good we were amazed. Everythingwas perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Bed good Breakfast okay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pancake in the morning was not fully cooked. I did not complain as I did not want to make a fuss. However I did not eat breakfast the second morning and hostess did not make any contact, even to replenish room dupl. That was a little odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The owners were so pleasant. They extended us a warm welcome. The breakfasts were excellent.