Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful winter stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, and serene. Highly recommend for a quite get away. Very homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bnb close to shaver lake

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The Elliots are the best bnb hosts we met in years, they are warm, friendly and great cook. We stayed in cedar room at the back of the house, so it's on the quieter side, room is clean and nice, but not very spacious, we sometimes have problem figuring our out what to where. Location is good only couple of minutes from shaver lake and half hour from China peak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red house close to skiing

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great bed and breakfast with happy hour and fantastic breakfast included in price. Unfortunately got woken up early due to upstairs guests making noise. No fault of the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Great Location in Shaver Lake area

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This was a perfect place for me to stay while waiting for my son to finish his last week of work in the Forrest. I felt very safe and the location was very centrally located in the town of Shaver Lake. My room was very comfortable and easily accessed. It was very clean and charming. I enjoyed the fresh air and the mountain sounds at night. I also loved the charming stain glass door and wood walls. Warm and lovely. My hostess, Ms. Joanne, was fabulous! Very warm and friendly, and helpful to tell me about local places to see and visit. Now, to cover the most important item....her wonderful Breakfasts! Oh my goodness! Staying almost a week is my recommendation, so that you may sample all of her wonderful Breakfast Menus. Pancakes, Bacon, French Toast, Omelets, etc. Fresh fruits and teas and much more. After the first breakfast, I was looking forward to see what delight she was preparing for the next day! You are a wonderful chef Joanne! Thank you for your hospitality and hope to bring my husband back on my next trip out west! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fell asleep and awoke to traffic noise.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Not sure if there are alternate options that are not directly on the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Setting
Comfy bed, great breakfast and host. Close to lake and restaurants. Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent B&B at Shaver Lake

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Owners make all the difference. Could not be nicer.
Cons: No AC in the older building, but good fans and ventilation made room okay in the heat.
Location: Shaver Lake is a major jump-off point for hiking, lakes, and skiing at China Peak.
Owners made us very welcome. Delightful place, EXCELLENT breakfast, we would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: remote
Great, make that awesome breakfast Quiet location, albeit you are in remote Sierra Mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loss Angeles

Beautiful atmosphere but right off the main road

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Experience was great room is a little small friendly staff clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nicest place to stay at Shaver Lake!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
You will not go wrong staying here! Great owners who were helpful from the start, super breakfasts, very nice rooms, close to everything. Will be returning!