Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Run Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. The house is quaint with many personal touches. Our hosts were kind and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean. Bathroom a bit dated and shower very small (Dogwood room). Needs new mattress. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. A bit pricey for what you get but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted May 7, 2017
Charming little house and well maintained! Experienced management by Greg and Joanne! Great and comfortable for people stayed in town! Activities include boating and hiking also for meditation! Nice atmosphere!Recommanded for their homemade breakfasts!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Little hidden Gem. Will be back for years to come. They are amazing hosts. No matter what we needed and they went above and beyond to accommodate us including my car hauler trailer. We had to pick up a car in Fresno and decided to head up to the snow and try our first cabin stay. And I just happened to find them and we fell in love. The cedar suite is to die for. An amazing cabin. The breakfast was so good we were amazed. Everythingwas perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Bed good Breakfast okay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pancake in the morning was not fully cooked. I did not complain as I did not want to make a fuss. However I did not eat breakfast the second morning and hostess did not make any contact, even to replenish room dupl. That was a little odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The owners were so pleasant. They extended us a warm welcome. The breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Perfect Snowy Getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it here! Greg and Jo are lovely and hospitable. We enjoyed the proximity to China Peak, as this was a snowboarding trip for us. We actually woke up to a fresh 6-8 inches of snow and were so relieved to be so close to the mountain! Really liked the "California Wine Tasting" and sweets (fresh brownies, cookies, etc) they have each evening- it wasn't a tasting, it was full glasses of wine! :) And the fireplace in the main room was so so nice. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was simple, but cozy and well appointed. Wifi worked perfectly. The B&B is in the downtown area of Shaver so you can walk to dinner/town. We really enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean small expensive room! :)

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
the bed was noisy and squishy (made lots of noise with any movement which was awkward) , didn't really get great sleep but the room was nice. expect to get woken up early since the owners use the same house to cook breakfast for everyone and the sounds of stomping at about 730am when they arrived. The bathtub would have been wonderful to use but it looked dirty (not like it had been used but just not scrubbed with bleach) . i bought cleaning supplies to clean it myself but didn't end up cleaning it. you basically share a cabin with 4 other rooms and are woken up every time someone enters or exits the place. i would stay here again because i dont mind waking up early and went to be pretty late but for others that like to sleep in and relax might not be as nice of a stay. Prob the most annoying part was when got there the guy had like a 20 min ramble about this and that bla bla bla just wanted to put stuff in room and go to the bathroom, didnt need long explanations of everything. Made a great breakfast and had lots of diff drinks to choose from, was impressed with free sodas milk juice etc. Fun stay and loved how it snowed for us when we went.
5 out of 5
by Helia

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place was so cute and comfortable and clean! Mr. and Mrs. Elliot give this place 110% of their efforts! Everything was spotlessly clean, very cozy atmosphere, a perfect place to stay after a big day of snow skiing!