Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Lovely hotel in quaint village

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed one night at the Villa de Bubion. Free parking. Staff very helpful. We were upgraded to a duplex apartment, which was lovely, with a bedroom and bathroom downstairs and a lounge and bedroom upstairs. Aircon worked well, although in September when we stayed, it wasn't really necessary - we just left the window open at night. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. Residents can enjoy a 3 course dinner with appetiser for €12, and we really enjoyed our meal. We would definitely stay here when we next visit the Alpujarras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Lovely hotel , very unexpected with a mini villa 2 bedrooms and a living room , convenient for walking and the outdoors, I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Miguel Ángel, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su visita y por sus comentarios, esperamos volver a verlos pronto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The villa is beautiful with lot of space. Breakfast is good which is included in the room. We enjoyed the stay very much.
4 out of 5
by Dick

Great base for exploring.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is an ideal base for walking in the Poquera valley. Comfortable rooms and a good buffet breakfast although you have to find a cooperative staff member if you want freshly made coffee rather than the inferior stuff in the jug at the buffet. Overall, very good value. Wifi only in the main building.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel very reasonable price in a fantastic location for walks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Climbed Mulhacen with son. Hotel was great. Had everything. Also pool. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet mountain town

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved being in the mountains, good hiking. We spent the day hiking in the Sierra Nevada.
4 out of 5
by Josef from gibraltar

Beautifil place but be ready to accept bad points.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
nice concept of traditional local architecture made more modern for hotel accommodation. the hotel however is lacking proper maintenance. We have been visiting the place every year in past 4 years or so and pool and other features have some unattended faults which is a shame. Lighting in the room is abysmal (dark room not compensated by proper lighting but with flimsy poisonous mercury laden awful cold light emitting low energy bulbs. ) Pillows are too hard.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Bournemouth, UK

Overnight Stay for Las Alpujaras villages.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay to explore the local villages and this was perfect. We had a 2 bed "apartment" which was comfortable but did not include a kitchen as you might expect. Not a problem for overnight but a kettle would have been good. It was quite cold and thoughtfully the A/C heating was on to warm the place for us. A nice touch. The staff were welcoming and helpful.