Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tombstone

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: hotel was close to everything in tombstone good view from veranda had washing facility was handy
Cons: air-con was noisy could here the neighbours next door was ok for the price
Location: short walk to tombstone lots to see there birdcage theatre cystal palace hotel had great food good price lovely staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty, no extra towels, no coffee

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms change the carpets put coffee bar in rooms and fridges.
Location: Tombstone and Boot Hill was awesome
Payed way to much for a run down room with no coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Bed Bugs
Location: Itch and scratch from bed bugs
Before and during check in, the staff was helpful. We didn't expect much for the cost of the room, so the outdated, slightly musty nature of the rooms wasn't a surprise or a disappointment. The rooms are non-smoking, but the people smoking directly outside prevents the rooms from smelling smoke free. We had issues with mosquitoes in the room. The next morning one of our travel companions was itchy, when we returned home he went to a Physicians Assistant and confirmed they were from bed bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Location can not be beat!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: coffee maker and mini fridge in room
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Room was ok. Had new carpet put in the week before as advised from the staff. No coffee maker no mini fridge which was quite the bummer. Room number was 403 which had a presence in the room that kept us from falling into a deep sleep. Next morning I told it to get out and the next night was much better. Location was fantastic though. Could walk to everything that was worthy of the sightseeing trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

古いモーテル

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: 町の中心部、歩いて観光出来る。
Location: 西部劇の町。
ツームストーンの町の中心部にあり便利。それ意外泊まる理由は。ない。これで3度目。この町で他に選択肢はない。モーテルの数が少なく予約が無難です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Bugs and Cigarette Butts (and a dirty Q-Tip)

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Ease of escape.
Cons: Get rid of the bugs, sweep the sidewalks, management walk-thru, inspections, supervision.
Location: Awesome location...3 minute WALK to downtown Tombstone.
The check-in experience was marginal (nothing too bad or good). My wife noticed bugs (both dead and alive) inside our room around the window. I found a bug crawling on the bed (NOT a bed bug). There were cigarette butts and a nasty Q-Tip on the sidewalk outside of our room...it appeared that they had not swept there in a while. At this point we found another motel (luckily just a short drive down the road) with a vacancy, then we checked out of this room without any hassle.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Mesa Az

Tombstone

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and roomy..great walking distance to Tombstone to hang out at everything and for walking back at night after the bars. I would stay there again. Staff was very friendly and helpful..If your looking for a four star Hotel not the place but remember were you are like going back to the western days
1 out of 5
by joannes from Bordeaux

Tombstone motel sur la fin ! !

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Motel en fin de vie !!!!! Sale trés limite drap taché (je vous passe les détails ) poubelle extérieure débordantes, machine à glace d'un autre temps, Par contre bon accueil. ... compréhensif pour les draps ! !!!!!. Pour les inconditionnels de OK CORRAL. ..à voir Tombstone .....dommage que les rues pardon la rue se déserte à 17h .....Toutes les boutiques FERMENT !!!!!! INCROYABLE. ....Ne reste que 3 ou 4 bars restos ouverts.......tous les touristes quittent le village .... pour aller dormir ailleurs...j'ai compté 3 motels fermés et 3 à l'abandon. .....
5 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Washington dc

Tombstone stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it it was terrific