Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton TX

Nice hotel close to the base.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, the hotel was clean and easy access to everything.
Cons: Breakfast needs improving, leave the breakfast plain, do not add garlic to the food. Not everyone likes garlic.
Location: Location was great. There is a Walmart nearby, along with tons of places to eat and put gas in your vehicle. Awesome location.
Our entire stay was nice for what we needed. Breakfast was good the first morning, but the 2nd morning it wasn't very great. Someone added garlic to the eggs and the potatoes. So I didn't eat breakfast that morning. But other than that, it was a very nice place to stay. Everything is close by the hotel. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, AZ

Friendly, courteous staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015
My daughter realized when we arrived home that she had left her favorite stuffed animal. I was sure that it was lost forever. However I went ahead and made the call to the hotel anyway, to my surprise the staff member said she had the stuffed animal and other things we didn't know we left behind. I can't describe how happy I was. In this day and time, it's a great feeling that people still run an honest business!!!! Thank you Comfort Inn! My family and I will always stay at your hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We stayed there cause of October festival so we didn't have to drive home if my husband and I had too much to drink. We enjoyed the stay everything was nice and cleaned room..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Better than expected

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, and nice
Cons: Breakfast was not so great but they did have a variety.
Location: Target and Walmart are across the street as well as major food chains
Availability was great and staff was nice. Rooms are remodeled and stay was pleasant. Restaurants are close by and convenient. Location was quiet, inexpensive, and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
it was just for work. but I like Comfort Inn & Suites because they have a desk and a chair to watch tv in and you don't have to prop yourself up in bed. A refrig would have been nice and more counter space in the bathroom but I think that room was for a disabled person also unless they all have walk-in showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff who helped accommodate our specific requests
Cons: The variety at breakfast could have been improved. However, most people do not stay in the same hotel for 7 days so it really is not an issue.
My family stayed for one week at this hotel, traveling here because of a death in the family. Everything was satisfactory. Cleaning staff, beds, fridge and microwave, a nice hot shower, and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE AZ

Very nice room and a great breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: very nice room furnishings and a great breakfast
Cons: Take measures to ensure the jacuzzi is always hot and empower the staff with the ability to get it fixed quickly when it isn't.
Location: Ramsey Canyon, Carr Canyon, San Pedro River Valley (hiking). Shopping.
We enjoyed a King Suite for our 20th wedding anniversary. The room was excellent and I don't think we would change a thing. The included breakfast had scrambled eggs and sausage as well as oatmeal packets, etc. The staff was attentive and polite. Our only complaint was that the outdoor jacuzzi was not hot. Unfortunately, the staff on site did not have the key to check the heat settings and the jacuzzi had a temp colder than I can stand a swimming pool. This wasn't a big deal, but a slight dissappointment. The hotel has a very central location to Sierra Vista shopping and we enjoyed some hiking just 20 minutes down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night.

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Cons: Breakfast was ok.
Location: It was located near stores and restaurants.
Overall the hotel looked nice and was clean. However the kids walked barefoot before we noticed on the room and their feet in just a few minutes were black. Looks like they need to clean the carpets more often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dragoon, Arizona

Highly Disappointed!

Posted Jul 15, 2009
Family with older children. Our biggest disappointment is that an adult had to be with children under the age of 16 at all times. I have one that age and one slightly younger so I still had to "chaperon" them. The pool area was little so only two families could be in there at the same time. They had no blankets on the beds just two sheets (it is summer) but with the air conditioner on it's still cold and only two pillows per bed. They had a monitor stand at the breakfast room door to ensure that no one took anything out of it (food or drink) and the eating area only had three tables so it was crowded if you found sitting room at all. The door to our room stuck and the light bulbs were burnt out. They found light bulbs for us to put in. We left a Teddy Bear in the room (hidden) and when we called back the desk clerk reminded us that there were signs on the walls that they were not responsible for any lost or left items (They was) but they didn't even look. It was a holiday weekend so it was noisy in the halls. On the upper hand....the motel was clean and it was in a good location.