Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very clean room and bathroom and great staff. Location is ideal and will definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was the best part

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location! The room we had was very basic. The air conditioner worked but it was super loud and woke me up every time it came on all night long. Bed was super uncomfortable. Historical building. Loved the muffins for breakfast. The shower curtain was just a plastic liner and it was old and disgusting. There's no parking lot so you just have to find street parking which isn't close to the main entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The Hotel Staff was nice, location is great and although is not your modern like hotel it was pleasant to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in town

Posted May 4, 2017
Old historic hotel with good location. Parking is not convenient. Restaurant was closed and under remodel. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Hotel is in a degraded state

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location and the history.
Cons: Prices need to be adjusted until the improvements to the property are complete.
Location: I would recommend planning your trip for the weekend when the other businesses are open.
This hotel has a great reputation as a destination in Bisbee. This visit, however, was disappointing. The hotel has not been taken care of and the restaurant was closed. Unfortunately, Bisbee is also very slow on Monday and Tuesday so it was difficult to find places to go in the evening. The biggest complaint I have is about the front desk attendant on the evening of April 24, 2017. She does not have the customer service skills needed to deal with the public. We asked after returning from dinner where the continental breakfast would be served since there didn't appear to be a place in the lobby. Her response was "I told you ladies when you checked in that there was not any food on the premises." Once the question was asked again, she told us it would be on the second floor. She also told us the property did not have any bottled water for sale which was not true. Finally, when we returned from the bar with our bottled water, she was counting money in the office with the door open which I believe is a security issue. Given the degraded state of the property and the poor customer service, the room was definitely not worth the $222 we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location to everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: See above and walk to top of the hill. a lot of interesting things on the way. Than go to brewery gulch.
Very unique and interesting town. Go on jeep tour right in the hotel. Mine tour across the street too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Wonderful early 1900 Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great ambiance and a wonderful step back in time. Very well maintained and an excellent example of turn of the 20th century 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location, history
Location: great location, bars, food, and shops
restaurant closed not notified when booking, clean rooms, friendly guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in old town Bisbee

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cool old turn of the century hotel book a room and step back in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable room but nothing particularly special about the historic hotel aspect of the place