Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of the Bisbee Universe

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Historic feel.
Cons: Clean rooms daily
Location: Great downtown area and bars.
Close to everything so that's nice. Clean room but they never even came by to clean the room during our 2 night stay so negative points there. Otherwise cool historic vibe going on here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful old world feel, in the center of town.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Old world feel.
Cons: Tissue in the rooms
Location: Table restaurant was very nice, but dark. No one except the hotel takes traveler's checks, including the bank!
Check in was easy, lovely staff, vintage, but comfortable feel. Loved the history. Right in the center of town, near everything you'd like to visit. Parking is a little issue, but not a problem. Definitely recommend for families!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Historic Western hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is an old Western Historic Hotel. The hotel has the flavor of the old West and the rooms are also. Bed was not very comfortable and sagged. Hotel staff and bartender were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: overall cleanliness of the grounds
Location: Great location if you dont want to drive while you are in Bisbee. Good shops, restaurants and things to do all within walking distance.
great location for visiting Old Town Bisbee, room was small, but comfortable and very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff was very nice. I reserved the small room. It was the size of a bedroom, small but comfortable. I stayed during the week, it was quiet and very relaxing! It was a nice little get a way. The bed was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson Arizona

Vintage historic hotel. Stepped back in time

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful artist town. Very similar to San Francisco as it is built on hills
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100 year old haunted hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
For the price we paid I would have expected more. I get it the hotel is 100 years old. I was not expecting modern day commodities. However if I would suggest you dont get a room that has window facing balcony. You don't have access to balcony from your room and anyone can just come and sit on balcony. It's supposed to close at 9pm. That was not the case when my wife and I went we had wonderful people well inebriated outside our window until 11pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent, friendly, comfortable, small bath.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: Enjoyed we could walk to our destinations.
Bedroom small, but comfortable. Bathroom very small. Was great for our needs and comfy bed. Quiet at night, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, AZ

Great Antique piece of History.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The History, The People, the fun.
Cons: Not sure really, it is a very old building with simple rooms, but that is part of the charm.
Location: Great location in the heart of Bisbee's Happening area.
We had a great time at the Copper Queen as we always do! We stayed over the Independence Day weekend, sat in the Bar and listened to great live music, or on the patio and talked with old and new friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful historic hotel in downtown Bisbee.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great position in downtown for easy walk to most things in the area. Lousy parking situation unfortunately, but I was there on the busiest weekend of the year.