Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff were all very courtious. The breakfast layout was confusing with only one type of coffee(no decaf). The rooms are dated and could use a make over. However, for the price you pay it was good enough for a quick over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Great Clean Place-Super Cozy

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well maintained. The room was perfect and the landscaping is beautiful.
Cons: No. Absolutely satisfied
Location: The Veterans Park is right across the street. Close to restaurants and shopping
Super friendly staff! Cozy rooms and comfortable beds! The room was super clean and smelled nice. We've stayed at other places in SV, but this one topped them all. Definitely will be making reservations here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Older facility needing TLC, but clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Like its proximity to Madera Canyon and a nice local restaurant.
Cons: This facility desperately needs renovation, it's old and worn out.
Location: Madera Canyon is an Arizona jewel for seeing wildlife, especially hummingbirds in spring, summer and early autumn.
Broken knob on AC unit, tough getting aging knobs to work on shower for getting hot water, carpet getting worn, and building generally old and needing TLC. No jacuzzi at the pool and gym was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location... Close to shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad door

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a room that had holes and light coming thru all around the door. Did not feel comfortable all of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My family and I will come again. We had a great experience. Friendly staff and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Value in Sierra Vista

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable beds, nice shower, cleanliness.
Cons: Better pillows and towels.
Location: Kartchner Caverns is close by which we would highly recommend. Fascinating tour, amazing to see, and very educational!
Have stayed at this hotel numerous times. In the last year or so, it has come under new management as a Days Inn, and they have made a number of improvements from new carpet, new bed linens, new shower heads, new paint on outside of buildings, and have added small park benches outside the rooms, which adds a nice touch. It has a nice outside swimming pool. The rooms are clean and the staff helpful. They do have a decent free breakfast bar, and have added a number of snack options that can be purchased. It is a great value for the price in Sierra Vista.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had a handicap room. All was good except that the bathtub was kind of high for a senior to climb into. A lot of pillows, but small and too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AR

In the Middle of Sight seeing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The room was much bigger than expected! We had a great view of the mountain and was on ground level! Breakfast went to a good time for vacationers.
Cons: They just need to finish the great job they are doing on updating the Hotel.
Location: Was just a short distance from the main highway. Great location to see the Ghost towns, nature, and the sights in Tucson.
The Hotel was very easy to get to and with in walking distance of many stores and all kinds of places to eat. The breakfast was better than expected too. The room was much bigger than we expected also. The staff was very friendly and always asking if we needed anything. The New owners are improving everything, very nice job too.
5 out of 5
by Schilling Family

Awesome

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
this is a great place to stay....room was always clean and smelled great....staff was friendly....breakfast was good.....loved the daily hot oatmeal.....able to get more towels and pillows.....I would stay here again