Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Comfortable & reasonable for a touristy area

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, convenience, and customer service.
Cons: Heat the pool.
Location: Historic Bisbee and Tombstone are each a half hour away. Fort Huachuca is very close. Kartchner Caverns and Sonoita wine country are also nearby.
Desk staff were trained to deliver top-notch customer service. Everything we needed or asked for was provided amply and cheerfully. Very comfortable, quiet, and convenient for our travels the weekend we stayed there. Indoor pool is not heated but at least it's indoors (for the cooler season).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK for the area

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Checked in room there was just a shower, the old they were booked and didn't have any other rooms available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

No suites. Short on staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Usually have a suite with a king bed and sofa sleeper. But this Hampton has no suites. The staff was algenerally away from the front desk. There was no area for buying any water or refreshments for the room, and the vending machines ate my money. The desk chair in the room was held in place by 2 screws and my Mother nearly went flying on the floor. Not a God Hampton.
5 out of 5
by sharon from Thatcher, AZ

I give my review a 10 fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I want to thank all the employees that were on shift during July 3rd, 4th and 5th for being so friendly and treating my family and I like we were their family. Dawn was excellent at her job and was great a accommodating or needs. I will be staying at your Hampton Inn when I am in Sierra Vista AZ from now on and will recommend your place to friends to stay. Thank all of you for a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Janice from Sumter SC

High price= just OK

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
For a very high price this hotel rates fair. The pool was cold...the breakfast so so. Nothing to merit the high price.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

Nice

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Convenient location, nice place, nice people, the social hour was nice in the evening and the free breakfast was pretty good too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel conveniently located,

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and breakfasts on the go. Great marketing tool and delicious
Cons: Earlier pool hours would be great better breakfast. Real eggs
Location: Tucson Az. Near Ft Huachuca. Shopping was great restaurant selection was good
All of the staff was remarkably friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful hotel. We enjoyed the stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Everything including location.
Cons: Just keep doing what you do.
Location: It was close to everything. The mall, restaurants, Wal-mart, etc.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The beds were comfortable, very clean. The staff was polite and courteous. I will stay there when I am in the area😀😀
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Fort Huachuca, Az

Go for it.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Son's birthday sleepover. Didn't use cable or movies because the Xbox was hooked up the entire time. Pool was sufficient for just us. If more guests wanted to join, it would have been quite uncomfortable. But I'm pretty sure it's the only indoor pool in town. Breakfast was good. No waffle maker, but I seemed to be the only one missing it. Beds were comfy. Nice bedding and pillows. Bathroom was spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. About 15 mins from post. Papa Johns right across the street... great for sleepover.