Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bare Minimum

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean inside
Cons: Everything else
Location: Centrally located in town
This hotel was bottom of the line, TV from back in the 80s with no clear picture, hard mattresses people living there, all bad . Continental breakfast was a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

The breakfast was great! Quiet! Convenient!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The value and convenience.
Cons: The laundry was only open till 8pm.
Location: It was convenient to the Art show I was participating in. Great shopping, banking needs, the price was very reasonable!
My stay at the Sierra Vista, AZ TraveLodge was great! They think of every detail to make your stay pleasant. Coffee in the room, a nice breakfast the next morning. Microwave oven, mini fridge. Iron and ironing board. Free wifi, great TV. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Unexpected charges

Posted Sep 4, 2016
They don't tell you about the $50 hold until you all about it. They don't honor early check in. They pretend they didn't know about it and charge you an extra night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had to mive my arrival date up one day with expedia and the staff at the hotel went out of their way to accommodate. The reason for the stay there was for a project I had going locally and is a good place for guys to save costs while working out of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Suite was only available upstairs, decor late 60's. Couch sunk in so deep, need a tow truck in get pulled out. Bathroom similar to Bates motel, only smaller with an open exhaust fan that sounded freightliner without mufflers. Bed was one step above sleeping on a side walk. Lesson learned, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Melanie

Don't stay!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Worst room I have ever stayed in. Hotel old dingy falling apart. Room was peiced together. Carpet was duct taped together. Holes in walls were plastered and never repainted. Tile broken outside the door. Filthy. Room smelled horrible. Beds seem like they are 100 years old. Said there was a pool and premium channels. Pool has been closed for years. One of the tvs didn't even work and definitely no premium channels. Shower did not work. Only bath. No phone in room. Hotel should not even be open to the public let alone charge $50 to stay there! Horrific! I want my money back!!!
5 out of 5
by Trina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson

Run down

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was old and run down. Carpet was torn and old. The free breakfast was very small and limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

1 nighter

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Alright for 1 night, but would never stay there again. Needs to be torn down and built all over again. It was clean, but hard to notice it was because it was so old and outdated. There was duck tape on the floor to patch up holes. Afraid to walk around because there were so many holes in the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marana

Travel Lodge

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Better beds and pillows.
Location: We only spent the night, and left next morning.
The room was clean, but when I used the bathroom the toliet leaked from the base. I did complain, and the lady at the front desk gave us another room. My daughter thought the bed was very uncomfortable, and the pillows were lumpy. We would not choose that motel again.