Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The rooms are filthy. Run down hotel. Nothing like what the pictures show. Pool not available either. I did not stay there and WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice hotel despite, a few problems

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: hotel was hidden back away from traffic a little so not as noisy it could have been, tall trees give a peaceful feel, clean, well stocked rooms
Cons: fix hot water and ice machine
Location: It seemed to be in a fairly high traffic area with restaurants and other businesses not too far away
The hotel was surprisingly larger than it appeared to be from the road. The rooms were nice and spacious, they had a TV in each room (although, one would not play in English, so we had to use the others), the full kitchen worked great :no complaints there. I did not like the stairs and that the ice machine did not work. The hot water was also not working, so the lady at the front desk said she would get someone to fix it and was kind enough to let us use the shower in other rooms, The rooms were clean and I like how pretty the towels were set up in the bathroom. It may have had a few problems but over all we really liked staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was pleasurable and staff were friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and no regular bath towels

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty with hair and dirt all over bathroom floor on our arrival. No bath size towels to dry off with. They had them but you had to complain to get them. Towels were all stained and dirty looking. One bed was so close to the side wall that you could barely squeeze by to hang up your clothes. Staff was friendly. One little housekeeper did an excellent job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room. Inexpensive. Great customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bare Minimum

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean inside
Cons: Everything else
Location: Centrally located in town
This hotel was bottom of the line, TV from back in the 80s with no clear picture, hard mattresses people living there, all bad . Continental breakfast was a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The outside didn't look to good but the room was clean very well stocked with coffee,towels,and toilet paper I loved the refrigerator and microwave.thanks to the clerks that worked the front they were very nice new their job had us in a room in mins and it's16 miles to TOMBSTONE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was scary. It was located in a bad area first of all but the hotel room itself was dirty and there was a weird smell. My father and I stayed there for a night and I contemplated losing out on the money I paid for the room and going somewhere else. I only stayed because my father didn't want to see me waste the money and I took comfort in him being with me. The bathroom wasn't very clean and the towels had stains on them. The beds didn't even have fitted sheets. They only had top sheets that they laid over the mattress. My father and I slept or tried to sleep at least on top of the blankets. I barely slept as all night I kept checking on my vehicle to make sure it didn't get broken in to. When we gathered our things the next morning to leave. I opened the mini fridge just because I thought that may be where the smell had been coming from and wanted to investigate. I was sorry I did. The fridge was indeed the source and had towels lined throughout that were soaked with water. The bottom of the fridge had a few inches of standing water as well. It was disgusting. I would not recommend staying here at all. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

The breakfast was great! Quiet! Convenient!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The value and convenience.
Cons: The laundry was only open till 8pm.
Location: It was convenient to the Art show I was participating in. Great shopping, banking needs, the price was very reasonable!
My stay at the Sierra Vista, AZ TraveLodge was great! They think of every detail to make your stay pleasant. Coffee in the room, a nice breakfast the next morning. Microwave oven, mini fridge. Iron and ironing board. Free wifi, great TV. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Very limited breakfast. Internet was out the entire week we were there. Pool was not functioning, no water.