Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Rustic-Modern Hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet and Clean. Lots of chances to see wildlife right outside your room. Great view of the desert!
Cons: Better selection on satellite TV. Updated plumbing in bathrooms.
Location: Tombstone, Bisbee, Many activities to do!
Very nice place. It shows it's age well. The shower in our room "screamed" a strange sound made by the water pressure. There's not a lot of options on the Satelite TV, especially at night. Other than that, it is an excellent place to stay. Very close to Tombstone, and an easy drive to Bisbee and other attractions. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Fun hotel stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: See above answer
Location: Sets at the entrance to the old Tombstone town. Just down the street from the old Graveyard. It's near the gas station and conveyance store.
Hotel had lots of character too it that went with the whole Tombstone theme. They had western Saloon type swinging doors that led into the sink/vanity area. Loved the outdoor fire pit. Liked the way they did the breakfast. You sat down to a menu with food options and you chose what you wanted, then waitress brought it to your table. There was no standing over the rest of the guest trying to get to your breakfast buffet style. It was very relaxing and the waitress was so kind. Hotel check in was fast and easy with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great lil rustc motel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
deer.owls bats.birds everywhere aint the hilton...but very comfy and nice great breakfast......pool was a plus...skinny dipping was fun........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great location with a beautiful vies

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel, although older, was clean and comfortable with an amazing view.
Location: Near Tombstone...historic downtown. OK Corral, Birdcage Theater, the Courthouse. A short drive away, Bisbee, AZ.
We stayed here Easter weekend. The hotel is old, but the room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice and clean. The breakfast offered was made to order. The staff serving us, Sara, was amazing. We had actually met her in the area the day before. She recognized us from that meeting and took excellent care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Awesome hotel near all events

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I had an awesome stay at the lookout hotel. The staff was extremely nice and the breakfast was amazing. Great location and close to all the fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Do not stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Upon arriving staff told us the hotel was full and we didnt have a room. Went to the parking lot and pulled up my confirmation number. When we returned they said oops we do have it. We are double booked. We got the room but it was a complete disappointment after a long day. The hotel grounds were under kept. The parking lot was tiny with chuck holes everywhere. Parking was a nightmare. The room smelled of mold and there was no ventilation to clear it out. Upon leaving the staff refused to give us a receipt of our check out. The only star they could receive would be for breakfast. The staff there was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the made to order breakfast was delicious, made and served by a very lovely woman who knows how to cook!
This hotel is showing its age. It is basic and clean. Because of it's proximity to the main road into Tombstone, it is very noisy in the morning when cars, trucks and motorcycles are zipping by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Clean

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Food
Location: Tomstone
Clean rooms, great breakfast, good view, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tombstone Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The people, the view from the room and the breakfast
Location: Hotel is in the Tombstone city limits. Activities nearby are the OK Corral, silver mine, Boothill and the shopping/restaurant district.
The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help you with anything. We were surprised to find out that the restaurant style breakfast was included. Very good breakfast. Sara our waitress was very nice and took good care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Nice to have a balcony & chair to sit outside & enjoy the view. Full breakfast was a bonus, served quickly.
Cons: Check-in time is 3:00. Not 15 minutes early. Found that unusual.
Location: Plenty to see & do in Tombstone. Enjoyed dinner at The Depot, also at Longhorns. Bisbee is an excellent day trip, also San Pedro Riparian Reserve.
The location/view was excellent - nice to wake up in the morning & see the desert and mountains in the distance. Excellent breakfast choices with very pleasant efficient staff. We visited several wineries in the Sonoita area, also did a day trip to Bisbee, which was scenic, interesting & artsy.