Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Best Part of our Entire Vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, setting, the dogs, great room, marvelous hosts
Cons: The only complaint came from my husband who thought the bed was a little too soft for him.
Location: Tombstone is close by. Yes, it's touristy, but it's great fun. Don't miss Big Nose Kate's. Lots of hiking. Paradise for bird watchers
For the record, our overall vacation was terrific. But both my husband and I agreed the best part was our stay at the Lazy Dog Ranch. This is not your typical B&B. For a start, there are only two "rooms": one with two bedrooms and a full kitchen, the other one very large room, a suite really, with fireplace, comfy chairs, etc. And most B&B's do not come with 4 dogs, a horse, mule, donkey, cats, and a goat. Location is fabulous - out in the country at road's end along the river but just a few minutes from town. Lovely spot, so restful you'll be reluctant to leave and explore all the things there are to do and see in the area (ex: Tombstone is less than 1/2 hr away). Cathy and Michael are wonderful hosts - make you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bosque, NM

A relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We went there mainly to relax and regroup after some health issues. This was the ideal place. It was quiet and peaceful with the river just outside the gate! I saw approximately 30 couse whitetail deer grazing peacefully across the river! Cathy and Michael were the perfect hosts... Extremely friendly and welcoming while giving us the space we needed. The dogs were a plus to our wonderful visit!
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Lazy Dog Ranch was a quaint B&B in the protected lands of Sierra Vista with the most delightful hosts, Michael and Cathy. The separated Casita felt like your own property and space. Breakfast was plentiful with great choices. Fire pit in the evening brought the day to great closure. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by David from Coppell, TX

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had an absolutely wonderful get-away at the Lazy Dog Ranch! It is a wonderful retreat, away from the city, along a river, and complete with wonderful dogs, a horse, mule and donkey! The "casa" was roomy, comfortable, and very well decorated! We could sit out at night, build a fire, and look at the incredible sky, complete with shooting stars! The breakfasts were delicious, and the owner a true delight with excellent recommendations for the many things to do around the area. WE can't say enough good things about our stay!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Ohio

The only place to stay in Sierra Vista

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great atmosphere, astounding views. Felt like I was at home. Very attentive owners and just all around great folks to sit around the fire with. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Awesome Bed and Breakfast!

Posted May 20, 2015
Wonderful hosts, fabulous breakfast, friendly doggies, beautiful scenery, Loved every second of my stay ! A joy and a delight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tubac, AZ

Animal sanctuary.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything - location, breakfast, staff, animals, quiet, etc.
Cons: n/a
Location: Much hiking, bird watching and communing with nature.
Wonderful experience. A lovely, well informed couple run the ranch, with help from their 5 friendly canines. Enjoyed every aspect of the stay, including the dinner at the Outside Inn in Sierra Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay at the Lazy Dog

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Quite setting
Location: Close to Tombstone, and many sights and things to do. If in to bird watching would be a great place.
This was a one night stay and I booked through Expedia. I was happy to find this was a bed and Breakfast. It is a nice place with plenty to do if time allowed. I would defiantly come back and spend some quality time with my Wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners. Beautiful surroundings
Cons: TV in room
Would like to have had a TV in the room. At least the option of watching TV during our time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Wonderful B & B, friendly hosts

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, hosts, animals.
Being dog lovers, we were excited to get here and were not disappointed. This place is such a pleasant change and not only were we greeted by the doggles, but other animals as well. We loved Michael's rescue tales; all his stories were wonderful and he's the kind of guy who makes you realize it's worthwhile to share your journeys. Thanks, Michael & Cathy and your brood: Thor, Mac, Zorra, Quinn, Porter (the dogs) and Patron, Marguerite, Lucy and ... OMG, I forgot one; how could I?? Oh, yes ... and then there was Minnie.