Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The staff was courteous but not very helpful. Even after specific requests the staff failed to clean. TV remote did not work and staff unable to replace. The price was good and the beds comfortable but I would not likely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one or two nights but no kore

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed here for three weeks. The good things were that it was quiet, the staff were friendly, I appreciated the treadmill in the exercise room. The TV was great too. Now for the not-so-good. Although there were a couple of times when housekeeping came by and asked if we wanted towels or bathroom tissue, our sheets were never changed, our bathroom was never cleaned. And there were days when we were out of the room and they could have done it. I finally, during our second week, asked for the room to be cleaned. The first time the cleaner was sick that day. The second, well, it was never done. Also, because the window didn't open and we did cook in the room, the room retained the cooking smells. There doesn't seem to be any fresh air flow. So glad to get out! If you are looking for a long stay hotel where you can easily have meals in your room, I would not recommend this. As a short stay, it is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to military base

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The lobby was hot and the decor is eclectic,the carpets in my room were dirty and stained and the bathroom sink drained very slowly. The bath tub and the toilet had a ring around it. The kitchen clean and the fridge worked great. The front girl was very helpful and kind!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

visiting family

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: keep the bugs under control
roach crawled across the bed, bed was not made daily, AC worked poorly. otherwise it was ok. I was traveling by myself, but I wouldn't bring my family there to stay Parking was fine location to food and stores were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by dipa, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest , Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us.Thank you for the review.will try to make sure to continue to do well. Hopefully we'll be able to keep up to the expectations in the future also.Thanks again for staying with us . Have a wonderful day !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Close to base

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Stayed 4 nights while visiting my son who is stationed at Fort Huachuca. Convenient location, comfortable place for afternoon siestas after sight seeing and hiking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Dipa, Hotel Management
Dear Dabbie,Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us here at Sierra Vista Extended Stay Hotel. Thank you for the kind review. Hope you’ll stay with us again. So don’t forget to call if travelling through the area. Thanks again for staying. Have a wonderful evening !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The room was clean and was stocked with the basics. The staff was excellent and worked with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We like the location and the staff is very friendly. It's nice for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Needed more towels for 2 guest. Needed silverware for 2 and should have dish washer attached. Every time I loaded it had to hold racks to keep machine from falling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Last resort but consider sleeping in your vehicle

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hot hotel in the middle of a hot area...not comfortable. Pictures must be photoshopped as you do not get what you see. I only stayed one of the three nights booked and sprayed Lysol on every surface.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Dipa, Hotel Management
Dear guest Redd ,We are sorry for the inconvenience you have faced.We try our best to make your stay easy and comfortable. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. It's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. We changed or upgrade lot of things and we are into process to do more upgrading changes. But things takes time to place. Please try us once more to experience the changes. We are sure we will do our best to provide you satisfaction and comfortable stay. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good size rooms. The bed was very comfortable. Didn't have to much contact with the staff but there was always someone at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Linda, Thank you for the kind review. Your comments like this inspire us continue to provide exceptional customer service.Should you have any comments or if you like to any amenity to be included during your next stay, please let us know. We'll try our best to provide it to make your stay more pleasant.Thanks again for staying. Have a wonderful day.