Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Close to private beach but very little in the way of white sand. No place to eat or buy groceries on property. No rollaway beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton,Ohio

Quiet piece of paradise

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we were very impressed. Unfortunately we had to cut stay short. Christina in the office was AMAZING. The friendliness of the entire staff is definitely a reason we will be returning. Thank you for your kindness. Karen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Spacious and comfortable room. Conveniently located to the the beach and also restaurants. Friendly staff ready to help and provide useful information. Forget to ask which laundry powder they use but their beach towel smell divin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Georgia

Perfect !!! Room 22 was pure awesomeness!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Siesta key was a great weekend getaway ! Our room was perfect end unit with a private patio with a outdoor shower . The room is small but just enough room for a couple to be comfortable. The hotel itself is so cute with lots of outdoor seating and a grill area . This was a planned short weekend but would gladly book for a longer trip next time . The private beach is a short walk past other small hotels and they all share a nice pool . i can not find anything negative to say about captiva beach resort . We will definitely be rebooking a second trip soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This was my 1st time coming to Siesta Key with my daughter and this was the perfect hotel! The room was comfortable, clean and close to the beach! The staff was beyond helpful and super friendly especially Erin!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone regardless of its a romantic or family vacation! I couldn't have been happier with our stay at Captiva and can't wait to come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Captiva Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great time here at our Resort. We strive on excellent customer service and cleanliness of our property. We are looking forward to seeing you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Good Location to Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Management seemed receptive, easy beach access, and accommodations were as advertised.
Cons: Insect control.
Location: The location was great and within walking distance of several restaurants.
Check in fast and easy, good access to beach and pool shared by several other properties connected around a circle. We had a room with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. The shower was efficient and the kitchen came with a coffee maker, pots, pans, plates and silverware if you actually wanted to cook something. The only negative was the fact that we found 3 dead palmetto bugs in the room during our 4 night stay. Obviously the management does use an exterminator since they were dead, and when we let management know they sent someone out to check all the seals to try and keep the bugs out. We were also told that since they had had a lot of rain recently, the bugs were more common than usual. It would not stop me from staying there again since I live in Florida and these are not uncommon, but someone else may not feel the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Captiva Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to improve our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Loved how close it was to everything! Would have liked to see more grills available to use for cooking.. there was a family utilizing the grill for most of our stay which was kind of rude on their behalf not the hotels'. Loved how close and convenient it was to the beach, pool, restaurants! One suggestion, can you put some kind of cleaning agents in the room for guests to use? We really needed a broom to sweep out the sand from going to and from the beach. Thank you we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview, FL

Nice Resort with private beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Only reason why I'm not giving 5 stars is because of the Wi-Fi. The signal strength was really bad. Other than that, this resort is very nice and well kept. The staff is very accommodating and the beds are super comfy! My family and I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Ready ahead of time! Room was sooo clean. Staff was pleasant and nice, had a great time close to the beach and great pool area will defitely go again! 5 star to them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by -Captiva Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you had such a great experience during your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback and we're looking forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

great location steps from beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: nice updated room, comfy bed and pillows, private patio sitting area
Cons: we were disappointed that beach chairs were not included and there was an extra charge.
Location: Siesta key village is a nice spot, shops , restaurant/bars and grocery store right at cresent beach was also very convenient.
This was a great little place, reasonably priced for a weekend getaway. Shared pool right across the quiet little side street/driveway. beach access less than 1/2 block.