Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Loved how close it was to everything! Would have liked to see more grills available to use for cooking.. there was a family utilizing the grill for most of our stay which was kind of rude on their behalf not the hotels'. Loved how close and convenient it was to the beach, pool, restaurants! One suggestion, can you put some kind of cleaning agents in the room for guests to use? We really needed a broom to sweep out the sand from going to and from the beach. Thank you we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview, FL

Nice Resort with private beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Only reason why I'm not giving 5 stars is because of the Wi-Fi. The signal strength was really bad. Other than that, this resort is very nice and well kept. The staff is very accommodating and the beds are super comfy! My family and I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

great location steps from beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: nice updated room, comfy bed and pillows, private patio sitting area
Cons: we were disappointed that beach chairs were not included and there was an extra charge.
Location: Siesta key village is a nice spot, shops , restaurant/bars and grocery store right at cresent beach was also very convenient.
This was a great little place, reasonably priced for a weekend getaway. Shared pool right across the quiet little side street/driveway. beach access less than 1/2 block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel! Relaxing and quiet

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was relaxing and quiet. Easy access to the pool and beach.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Stay Longer than 1 Night!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super cute, newly remodeled room--fully appointed with modern kitchen. They even had coffee filters. Room was super clean. Stay in 22, end rom with private patio and outside shower. Walk a short block to the beach. Head south on the beach, scale the wall and discover the most amazing rock beach with fabulous shelling. The hotel is off the beaten path but accessible to all the fun, shops, restaurants and beaches. Loved this hotel and can't wait to return as we only had one night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia.

Older Style Motel with some Renos

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and service.
Cons: The sitting area around the rooms.
Location: Very close to beach and ammenities such as stores, restaurants, bars. Easy to get off the key as it is close to Stickney Point Bridge.
This is an older motel style accommodations. Room 16 had been newly renovated with 2 bathroooms , one good sized bedroom with a king sized bed and a separate living area with a small kitchen with full size appliances. A living area with couch and small table for eating. Good enough space for making breakfast and lunches. Not really suitable for a preparing a full sized meal. Not posh furnishing but very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Rent nightly so good for a short stay, 2 or 3 nights which can be hard to get close to the beach in busy season. Resort may be a misleading way to describe the facilities. Pool is shared with other older motel style resorts. Lovely vegetation around this little area of older motels that have been renovated. Can't say enough about the friendliness of staff. Coffee, muffins, fruit always available in office. Beach is a two minute walk. Chairs and umbrellas for rent on the beach. Not really much sitting area outside the the rooms. Don't expect a deck or patio.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Six thumbs up for the Captiva Resort

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Six thumbs up from the three of us family members that stayed at Captiva Resort at Siesta Key Fla. It was very clean apartment or condo. We would have to nitpick to think of anything negative on our three day, two night stay. Like many beach properties, the area was congested with tourists and maybe if we had visitors with a second car, parking would be a concern. The congestion was no fault of Captive Resort but just the nature of winter snow-bird season in Siesta Key. It is on our radar to stay here again on our five or six visits to the Sarasota area every year. This property was very disabled friendly for my two family members who walk with a cane and beach access was only a couple minute walk and walking distance to a couple restaurants and convenience store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice but needs bathroom could terms or shelves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Small but Wonderful place..!!”

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Small Room and small kitchen but Very Clean and renovated...family friendly,close to the beach,relaxed atmosphere and a nice and helpful staff,thank you Drew,"Big Show" and Sandra..!! Hope to see you soon..!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon,Pa

Stay at Captiva Beach Resort

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Close to beach.
The hotel is close to the beach, short walking distance. Pool is across from the hotel. Rooms very clean. Staff very friendly and accomadating