Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Close to beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Last minute decided to stay the night. Loved the location. Really enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Dirty sheets, outdated, not safe

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Extremely dissapointed upon entering the room. The hotel being outdated was the very least of its problems. Room had dirty towel in bathroom doorway upon arrival. Pillow had a spot white gunk and sheest had a very dirty feel. I felt uncomfortable just coving up. On top of everything, the rooms had pin holes over the window latches. So someone could gain acces through your window by sticking in a paperclip. Pretty disturbing. Room was not secured. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not a great hotel, but the location is amazing!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Close to the beach and all the local bars! Great location!! The only big disippointment no room Service, u have to ask for if u want one! And they don't clean your room, they just place new towels, not even doing your bed! so if you stay more then 3 days, you have to start bring your own garbige out while you are in vacation. The hotel needs some up date, the AC in my room was blowing so loud I could barely sleep!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, bright room.
Great location, close to beach, restaurants and shopping. Room was spacious and clean. It had a bit of wear and tear but staff kept it clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paw Paw Michigan

Small and boring

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I expected much more for the money I spent. Arriving to the room I was expecting at least a nice chair to sit in while in the room. Instead there was a bed and barely enough room to move around. The bathroom/shower was so small that I was uncomfortable showering or using the toilet. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and broken. The sink in the bathroom was marked with a hot and cold knob but when I turned on the cold water to brush my teeth it was hot. It was the total opposite in the shower, when I turned the knob to take a hot shower the water was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Staff, location was perfect, hotel needs upgraded

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The trip was great. The hotel is in a perfect location to the beech and restaurants. The stafff was very helpful and curtious. The only thing is it needs a lot of paint and some upgrading .I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: how central it is to everything
Location: the beach was across the street, and all food and shops were walking distance.
great location, able to walk everywhere, clean room, Great AC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just good Location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room look like storege, old not comfortable, nothing closed that offer on hotel info.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very dated. The shower leaked into the kitchen area and also had mold growing in it. Had to ask for towels 4 times since there were none in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine

Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Needs updating. Lots of partiers. Super close to all Siesta Beach opportunities. You can park and walk everywhere. Parking is critically short.