Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paw Paw Michigan

Small and boring

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I expected much more for the money I spent. Arriving to the room I was expecting at least a nice chair to sit in while in the room. Instead there was a bed and barely enough room to move around. The bathroom/shower was so small that I was uncomfortable showering or using the toilet. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and broken. The sink in the bathroom was marked with a hot and cold knob but when I turned on the cold water to brush my teeth it was hot. It was the total opposite in the shower, when I turned the knob to take a hot shower the water was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Staff, location was perfect, hotel needs upgraded

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The trip was great. The hotel is in a perfect location to the beech and restaurants. The stafff was very helpful and curtious. The only thing is it needs a lot of paint and some upgrading .I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: how central it is to everything
Location: the beach was across the street, and all food and shops were walking distance.
great location, able to walk everywhere, clean room, Great AC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just good Location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room look like storege, old not comfortable, nothing closed that offer on hotel info.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very dated. The shower leaked into the kitchen area and also had mold growing in it. Had to ask for towels 4 times since there were none in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine

Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Needs updating. Lots of partiers. Super close to all Siesta Beach opportunities. You can park and walk everywhere. Parking is critically short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Proximity of the beach is what you get, staff is really nice, room could be little bit more updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Won't return but not (really) their fault

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is a great location and just enough for what we needed. Parking, location, clean enough. We were upset that we didn't have an option of first or second floor and the family above us were clueless. It felt like they had a trampoline up there and let their kids use it until after midnight. I tried calling the front desk after 11 pm and there was no answer so we had to deal with it. My wife wasn't happy so.....neither was I. Too bad because we loved the location and would have returned again and recommended others. Time to try someplace else. Like I said...won't return but not really their fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala, fl

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs to be exterminated. LOT OF ANTS IN THE KITCHEN
Location: Easy beach access. Restaurants, grocery walking distance.
Check in was a breeze for sure. Front desk guy was very nice. I was very disappointed with the room not even a microwave or fridge. So we went to get some ice and no ice ..They have one ice machine. I went back down to the front desk and asked about getting a fridge at least. He explained that we have reserved a standard room. No fridge or micro. NOT GOOD. We had to upgrade to another room which cost us 50$ more. NOT Happy. Got to the new room and the keys wouldn't work. The lock mechanism was lose. We had to stand there for 5 mins trying to unlock the door.. Back to the front desk we went. He explained that maintenance would take a look at it tomorrow. TOMORROW NEVER CAME. We complained again about the lock . There are ants all over the kitchen. Made service came and collected dirty towels didn't leave clean ones they didnt' change the sheets they didn't take trash. REALLY A DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE. OH YEAH . The Jacuzzi by the pool has NO working jets. IN MY OPINION ITS TOO MUCH MONEY FOR WHAT YOU GET. WILL NEVER GO BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location at a good rate

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location.
Cons: I would upgrade the keys. Every day I had to return to re-programe the cards to be able to enter. I had to keep it away from my cel phone & CCs.
Location: Its near all the action. Great to walk
I will return soon. It was a good experience. The service was great and the rooms were big and clean. 👌