Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine

Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Needs updating. Lots of partiers. Super close to all Siesta Beach opportunities. You can park and walk everywhere. Parking is critically short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Proximity of the beach is what you get, staff is really nice, room could be little bit more updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Won't return but not (really) their fault

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is a great location and just enough for what we needed. Parking, location, clean enough. We were upset that we didn't have an option of first or second floor and the family above us were clueless. It felt like they had a trampoline up there and let their kids use it until after midnight. I tried calling the front desk after 11 pm and there was no answer so we had to deal with it. My wife wasn't happy so.....neither was I. Too bad because we loved the location and would have returned again and recommended others. Time to try someplace else. Like I said...won't return but not really their fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala, fl

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs to be exterminated. LOT OF ANTS IN THE KITCHEN
Location: Easy beach access. Restaurants, grocery walking distance.
Check in was a breeze for sure. Front desk guy was very nice. I was very disappointed with the room not even a microwave or fridge. So we went to get some ice and no ice ..They have one ice machine. I went back down to the front desk and asked about getting a fridge at least. He explained that we have reserved a standard room. No fridge or micro. NOT GOOD. We had to upgrade to another room which cost us 50$ more. NOT Happy. Got to the new room and the keys wouldn't work. The lock mechanism was lose. We had to stand there for 5 mins trying to unlock the door.. Back to the front desk we went. He explained that maintenance would take a look at it tomorrow. TOMORROW NEVER CAME. We complained again about the lock . There are ants all over the kitchen. Made service came and collected dirty towels didn't leave clean ones they didnt' change the sheets they didn't take trash. REALLY A DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE. OH YEAH . The Jacuzzi by the pool has NO working jets. IN MY OPINION ITS TOO MUCH MONEY FOR WHAT YOU GET. WILL NEVER GO BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location at a good rate

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location.
Cons: I would upgrade the keys. Every day I had to return to re-programe the cards to be able to enter. I had to keep it away from my cel phone & CCs.
Location: Its near all the action. Great to walk
I will return soon. It was a good experience. The service was great and the rooms were big and clean. 👌
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

here's a tip - tv's come with flat screens now

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: cheap cheap cheap
Cons: everything in the room starting at the front door knob...
Location: great bars! Drink up!
the best thing about the 80's was the mullet - this hotel still believes its coming back. updates include a 1984 32 inch sony trinatron tv (im fairly sure a betamax vcr was available at additional cost) hi tech window a/c with soothing rattle for white noise and a bathtub you need a step ladder to get in. great location and ultra cheap price so hit the bars and get super drunk and you might appreciate the 80's style as kitsch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: close to beach and main road
Nice people ,. close to beach . Rooms need a little better maintenance care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi ,TV controller, shower, coffee maker

Posted May 31, 2017
It was bad facility, stuff tried to help us but we Left midnight and drove home Because we didn't feel like staying there. Room was small , wifi didn't work, Tv controller didn't work, coffee maker was gone, key of the room doesn't work, so many things needs to be remodeling, it wasn't fair. I can't recommend to our friends.
2 out of 5
by Shannnon

Great love location. Just ok hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Out dated. Could have been cleaner. The bed was uncomfortable. Bugs were in the pool. The key cards didn't always work.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I specifically chose this resort because it said it had jetted tub in my room which I paid additional for room also. And when I got there I tried to take a bath with the jets and they didn't even work so I was very disappointed. I have cracked ribs so was looking forward to relaxing. They do have a hot tub and pool which I did use but wanted to enjoy privately. And also for the size of the room at $170 I did not think it was a good value . The convenience was awesome it was right in the middle of town and right across the street from the beach which is also what I wanted...