Ratings based on 2,089 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Home away from home

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance of this resort. I highly recommend Captain Curt's seafood restaurant.
This resort exceeded our expectations! Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and simply like being at home. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The location is within walking distance of stores and restaurants. We cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Lovely spot

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Tropical beach is a quaint and charming property ideally located in the Sarasota/Siesta Key area. The grounds and rooms are well maintained. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Beautiful place close to the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and well decorated.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is located on the beach with several pools.
This was an amazingly well appointed hotel. Remodeled since my last stay in the 90's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl, We're so pleased you returned to stay with us after such a long absence. Our team takes pride in the property and will be pleased you found it comfortable and inviting. It's also lovely that our location and onsite pools made your stay even more relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again at Tropical Beach Resorts and hope it you'll leave less time between visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice florida

One nighter

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I booked here because of loss of power due to hurricane Irma. The friendly staff greeted me upon arrival and had my room ready. The bed was so comfortable that I slept in the same position all night. They even allowed a lady w check out. Thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to hear that the Tropical Beach Resorts in Siesta Key was a much-needed refuge during your stint without power due to Hurricane Irma. We are happy that you enjoyed our welcoming front desk team and that our very comfortable beds made for an excellent night's sleep. We appreciate the thumbs up and the five-star review; come back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

Fabulous find!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean resort hotel steps from the beach. Very nice pool area along with barbecue pavilion. Rooms are well stocked with kitchen utensils.
Cons: Perfect as is, will definitely use this hotel in the future and will recommend to my friends and family.
Location: Don't miss Bonjour French Café in Siesta Key! Perfect location to Siesta Key Village and St Armand's Circle, Siesta Key & Longboat Key beaches.
From the moment we arrived to check-in, until we left, everything was perfect. Betsy & Lynn at the front desk could not have been more helpful! We arrived very early, knowing the rooms would not be ready, but to our surprise, there was a vacant room and we were allowed to proceed directly to our room. We spoke with people at the pool and barbecue pavilion and they had been there several times. Most of the guests were repeat guests, and I think this says a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Beach Resorts, and we're honored by your wonderful review. Our team strives to create a welcoming, fun environment for all our guests, so it's gratifying to know we succeeded in your case. Betsy and Lynn will be particularly pleased to see that you mentioned them specifically. It's also great to learn that you enjoyed your interactions with our other guests and that you were able to check in early. We look forward to including you among our returning visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, MA

Perfect Getaway!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, beautiful grounds and helpful staff!
Second time there and still a favorite. Park your car and walk to everything and anything you need to have a great relaxing getaway!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for being a returning guest and for the wonderful review. Our team prides itself on providing a welcoming, comfortable environment, so we're pleased they succeeded with you. It's also great to see that our location and proximity to the beach made your visit especially relaxing. We hope you'll come stay with us again any time you're looking for a lovely getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for what it is

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Impressive little rooms with everything you may need, not directly on the beach, and not tons of space. Although for the price it was great, good restaurants within walking distance but have to take the bus to the siesta village area. Pretty quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to offer some feedback on your stay at the Tropical Beach Resorts. We're glad you were impressed by our accommodations and that you enjoyed your time in Siesta Key. Hopefully, you were able to take advantage of the beach supplies and free yoga sessions during your stay. Next time you want a relaxing and affordable getaway, please come back for another stay with us. We would love to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach & quiet, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your five-star rating of Tropical Beach Resorts brightened our day! We're so glad you enjoyed our tranquil atmosphere as well as our proximity to award-winning beaches. We trust that all other aspects of your stay were just as wonderful. Many thanks for your kind praise. It would be an honor to have you return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and Comfy

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it is perfect
I booked this resort as a surprise weekend away for my husband and i could not be more pleases with my choice of places to stay. From the moment we walked into the office the staff was amazing and very welcoming. When we stepped foot in our room we were more than taken away, it was more than I expected. The room was VERY clean and well kept and had everything we needed including a Jacuzzi tub :-) Very close to the beach with private access, we were even able to witness baby sea turtles making their way to the ocean. The beach was beautiful with tons of shells to collect. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, First, what a great surprise trip for your husband! We hope you both enjoyed your weekend getaway to the Tropical Beach Resorts in Siesta Key. It is so nice to hear that our friendly staff, clean rooms, and Jacuzzi tub exceeded your expectations. To be able to walk down to the beach and witness a moment like baby sea turtles making their way to the ocean makes a trip that much more memorable. Hopefully, you found some wonderful shells to take home to remind you of your fantastic time here. Our entire team hopes that you choose to stay with us again if you are traveling back to our area. Many thanks for the five-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautifully landscaped, spotless room!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
MUCH nicer than I expected, lovely room, updated decor, spotlessly clean. Snacks, lemonade and coffee available, free use of a generous amount of beach chairs, umbrellas, floats/kids toys. Gracious and welcoming staff, easy access to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dar, We're gratified that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay. Providing our guests with modern, spotlessly clean rooms, and impeccable amenities is something we strive for. The team is glad that you found the snacks, drinks, and free-to-use beach equipment a plus. Receiving recognition for our service and accommodations is always appreciated. We cannot wait to see you again!