Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Awesome location, you could walk to the beach. Nicely stocked kitchen and cheerful room decor. Close to all the good restaurants and parking/wifi is free. The floors were a little sandy and the room rate was pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Adam M, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm so glad that you found our location to be "awesome," and that the room was well equipped with the items that you needed for your vacation. I'm glad that you also liked the décor and found it "cheerful."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galena ohio

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I have a family that consists of two teenagers. We have stayed in siesta key for 11 years now. Most of which have been on crescent beach. We decided to stay in the village this year and it was great. We never used the car we walked to everything. Since my kids also knew the area well they could walk to get ice Cream or donuts when they wanted. The room was spacious enough for us and the pool on the grounds was perfect size. We will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Adam M., Hotel Management
Dear Lacy, Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm so glad that you decided to venture to the North end of the island, and stay with us in the Village. The location really can't be beat. I'm thrilled that you had a great stay and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Adam M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Blocks from the Beach and Restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: They need to have more beach towels on hand in the main office.
Very nice hotel that is 2 blocks away from the beach and restaurants / shops. It was a spacious room that comfortably fit a family of 5. Enjoyed the separate kitchen area and dishwasher. The bathroom was also very spacious. The room was very well decorated. Felt like home. I would definitely go back again. The pool area was nice and relaxing. It also had an enclosed outdoor bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Adam M, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and I'm so glad that you had a great stay with us. I will review our current inventory of beach towels with my housekeeping manager. We have 3 folds, meaning triple the inventory we need based on occupancy, so we should have plenty of towels if our guests are swapping a towel for a towel properly. But, if we can improve, we definitely will. Sincerely, Adam M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location, near to the beach and center of town, great staff, more photos is needed on all diferente rooms configurations specially here at Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Adam M, Hotel Management
Dear Ramiro, Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm so happy that you found our resort to be perfect for your needs, well located, and full of friendly and helpful staff members. We have provided a very large number of photos for each of our 3 room categories, but I will review these and see if we can add some more. thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Adam M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Perfect location. Our beautiful one bedroom suite (Heron Hideaway) was a block from the beach and a block from restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to beach

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was very clean and exceptionally comfortable. It had easy access to the beach and town as well as a shuttle service. I really have no complaints the only improvement I could see is to put a faucet by an entrance as there was constantly sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Provide more information to guests

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the beach. Cute interior decor.
Cons: Customer service
Location: 1-2 block walk to the beach. Rooms are very accessible. Short walks to the main restaurant and shopping area.
We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 AM. We were told our room was not ready and they would call us when it was. No other information was given. We went to the pool restrooms to change and headed to the beach. We were called around 2:30 and told our room was ready. We went to the hotel to check in around 4:00 when we were done at the beach. At check in, we were informed of the beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels that were available free of charge. I suggested that guests be told that when they arrive prior to the check in, as we would have taken advantage of them while we were at the beach all afternoon. The clerk gave the excuse that the other staff person is new and gave a subtle apology. The smoke alarm in our room was removed from the ceiling and laying on the kitchen table with the battery pulled out. We put the battery back in so it was at least running and kept it on the table during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discovered a hidden jewel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved my 1 day get away to siesta key. It was truly close to beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location
We had a great stay at Tropical Breeze Resort. The room was perfect and very cute. The restaurants and shops were a very short walk in what felt like a safe neighborhood. The public access to the beach was also a very short walk away. We didn't utilize the pool, since the beach was so beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Dyango

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels