Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flordia

Romantic get away

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Before staying here I was hesitant because of some of the negative reviews, but that all changed once I arrived. I was greeted by one of the staff members who was super friendly and informative . He told us all about the resort and siesta key. Once we got our keys we headed to our room which was beautiful and cozy. The hotel itself was clean and well kept despite what others say. Its right on the bay, where we saw lots of manatees. They have complemtary canoes and kayaks and a small heated pool. The only negative thing is that the rooms are very close to each other so privacy is a little hard. But we did not mind, everyone was quiet. Overall I would rate this hotel 5 stars and would definitely come back again!! I have a blast here !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Quiet getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Private cottage on lagoon. Spent hours in our own private hot tub in our private courtyard. Walked to nearby restaurants for lunch. Took a short drive to the nicest beach in the U.S. Had fine evening dining at nearby restaurants. Spent evenings by the water looking at romantic sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was beautiful! Only one problem....our room overlooking the gazebo and pool. It was a corner room with lots of windows. The lights were on all night and lit up the room. We could not darken the room and didn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Bch, Va

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The Cabin was wonderful, clean, everything we needed...beautiful view...friendly staff and great amenities. Family friendly...we will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thanks Bard I am glad that enjoyed your stay and pass your kind words on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bay Side View

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The ability to fish and canoe in the bay, relax in the lounge area and relax in the small swimming pool
Cons: Not alot its a wonderful place to stay
Location: Breakfast and eating within walking distance, beach is very close and the town is a nice 5m cycle away great location
This small villa complex is run by a great family and has everything that you require, I will be returning as soon as I can really enjoyed the time we spent there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn was a great!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location and privacy. It's like we had the entire place to ourselves.
Cons: Amenities were misleading. Kayaks had not been cleaned in awhile, seat straps were broken, and paddles were bent. Bicycles were in similar condition.
My wife and I had the best vacation of our lives here. Although the inn is not beach front we had no issue walking to the public beach from our room. The other extremely nice thing about the location of this Inn is it is right next door to the public FREE transit that will take you up to Siesta Key and back. This made our stay even better because we did not have to worry about parking our car at the packed lots at Siesta Key beach. The Inn is extremely private during our stay we saw one other couple. We would stay at the Inn again. The only criticism I could give this place is the amenities were misleading from the website. The kayaks look like they had never been pulled out of the water to be cleaned, the tandem kayak was hard to use as the seat straps were broken, and the paddles were bent. We also had to sweep the pool ourselves to get the debris out of it every time we wanted to use it. Someone doesn't check this place everyday as we noticed throughout the week the trash at the grill would get pulled out by birds and not get picked up for a few days. However, none of this would hinder us from coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third-world resort at Manhattan prices

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have no doubt that in its prime, this was an amazing place to stay. Unfortunately, it's long past that. While the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was free wifi and the person in the office was friendly, that's where the compliments stop. If we'd been paying $80 a night I'd have been delighted with it, but for over $300 a night I'd expect housekeeping, some larger towels and some conditioner, but there was none of that. The room was kitschy in decor, the air-conditioning unit old and noisy and there were no screens on the windows or doors to keep the bugs out. While the room itself was clean, the external areas (private patio, hot tub and the exterior of the bathroom window) were filthy and in disrepair. We didn't dare use the hot-tub not knowing when the water had last been changed, and the netting above it was full of dead bugs. The pool and public areas were tiny and the water off the dock (yes, the one shown in the picture) was muddy, stinky and full of debris. The locals in the area were anti-tourist and the staff at the Turtles Restaurant up the road were unbelievably rude (note that the Turtle Beach Grill next door was much better). The resort itself is right on the main road, although the walk to the beach is only a few minutes (note this is Turtle beach, not Siesta beach which the island is known for). All in all, this is NOT good value for money - you'd do much better with a VRBO or AirBnB which would be more modern and in a better state of repair.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Fantastic escape with lots to do

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazingly helpful- they taught us how to fish and told us all about the best things to do in the area. The view was fantastic and peaceful. The condition of the accommodation could be improved and the mosquito's are a nightmare in the evening, but overall we both had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Already dreaming about the next time I come here.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place was the perfect get-away for our staycation. The resort is close enough to shops and restaurants to get around easily, but far enough away to be out of the fray of Siesta Key. The resort is on an inlet, but is only a five minute walk to the beach. There is a convenient island shuttle just a two minute walk away that takes you around the entire island so you don't have to worry about parking. The room itself was cozy, and of course having a private hot tub was AMAZING. It was basically the whole reason I booked here. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice spot... not very well kept

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the water and rustic feel.
Cons: Pool could be cleaned.
The cottages were fairly charming and close to the water but the whole place was a bit tired to be honest. The pool didn't seem like it had been cleaned, our patio hadn't been swept and the hot tub outside our room didn't work. The rooms are very close together and on one of the nights people were having a pool party till 1am, which was noisey. Being right on the south of Siesta Key, you are some way from the town centre but the local shuttle service is excellent. Our room was quite close to the road and right next door to the restaurant so we'd hear the clash of bottles thrown into the dumpster nearby. Seems like a good place to go if you are in a big group.