Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chorley

Great Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff, nothing too much trouble to arrange, car hire etc. Room was small but perfect with four poster bed and balcony with great views. Cleanliness was first class. Cant recommend this hotel enough (and I do a lot of 5* travel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was great and the staff was super friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left they treated us with kindness and we're always keen to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Excellent service and good location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Some one was waiting for us at the port. Great sevice and very friendly staff. Good food and location. We enjoyed every minute.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Lisa from Surrey

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - really friendly staff. Amazing roof bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location , attentive staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Close proximity to the port and good attentive service.
5 out of 5
by Susan from B.C. Canada

Wonderful hotel for the budget.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel, very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Monika from Vancouver Canada

We loved Sifnos and the ALK Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay the rooms are very comfortable The location is good. The breakfast is great. The owners are very helpful and super nice
5 out of 5
by Dwayne from Leicester

Friendly staff in a nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extra warm greetings from staff and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Philip from UK.

3 day stopover

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
A short walk to the beach and nearby tavernas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal

Truely friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: the hotel is a very low-key and relaxed place where people feel free to come and go as they please.The staff have a presence without being intrusive.
Cons: i was surprised to learn ALT stays open all year due to magnificent hiking trails nearby. It would be great if hikes could be organized by ALT
Location: Great beaches very close by and also accessible by 15 minute buse rides. CAFE FOLIE at the end of the beach is a fab beachbar to Watch the Sunset.
On your arrival you will be warmly welcomed and offered a drink or soomething to eat while your room is being prepared. In our case, we disembarked from a ferry at a very early hour. Neverthless the Staff made sure to provide all of the necessary care to assure our comfort and even asked why we didnt notify them so that they could offer to pick us up with their free transport service- something which we took advantage-of on our departure. The buffet which is included daily is regularly re-stocked kept fresh and impeccably clean. bathrooms are srangely constucted withventilatioin Windows being in the outside corridors. If you are naked in the bathroom, passerbys can see you !