Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goleta, California

Great hotel and not really expensive at all

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Got a Senior Suite and was very happy with it. And my lady friend loved the spa!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really good enough

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Cancelled my booking with only a few days to go. After lots of frantic back and forth admitted they made a mistake but no mention when we checked in. Also we got there 20 mins early. No offer of drink or apology for 'misunderstanding'. Room was ok but this is not 5 stars not even close. That said it's a good location to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with a few reservations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location and room size are good.
Cons: Service needs to be improved. Bathrooms drains need maintenance. Showers need to be fitted a shelf or rack.
Location: Location is excellent with easy walking access to all the town's attractions.
The hotel is well located, and has a good car park. Our room was very nice, but had a very small window. Although the room was spacious, it was obvious that fixtures and fittings were a little on the cheap side, with appearance seeming to be more of a priority than quality. For example, the shower was small and 'budget', and didn't have even the smallest of shelves to place shampoo or shower gel bottles. The bathroom was also a little smelly, and I advised the management they needed some bleach down the drain holes because it was obvious the smell was coming up from them. Staff were OK on check in. A kettle and coffee/tea was available in the room but the cleaner had left no milk. I informed staff we needed milk and when we got back to the room four hours later none had been delivered. I then waited ten minutes at reception without even being acknowledged by staff until I had to be quite forceful about getting milk made available. I must add that the quality of the coffee was obviously the cheapest available, and only strawberry tea bags were supplied. Again, just an indication of appearance over quality. Having said all that I would still recommend the hotel but must add that you shouldn't expect the service or quality that the star ratings would have you believe.
2 out of 5
by Nelin

Bad service at hotel restaurant!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad service at restaurant. Would never return.
5 out of 5
by Jody from Sarasota

First-rate hotel in Sighisoara

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I loved BinderBubi! The style is Bavarian, with great attention to detail. The woodwork in the lobby is beautiful. Our room was huge and beautiful, and it included a sitting room. The hotel is set just off the main street, so it is quiet. However, it is within a 10-minute walk to the medieval city. The waiters in the restaurant were so helpful, and the chef must be highly trained, as all three meals we had there were superb. The cream vegetable soup is delicious. For dinner, I loved the chicken with bacon and a cream sauce and leeks; and my husband's rump steak was excellent. We were only sorry we had just one night there. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary

You can find something better

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Main lobby area was nice. Rooms were just ok. Bathrooms very small. Breakfast was not impressive. For a 5 star, I expected better than Tang for orange juice and coffee that tasted like watered down hot chocolate.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Stockholm

one night was not enough!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely my favorite hotel I visited in Romania! It's a beautiful building and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The spa was wonderful and the massage there was one of the best I've ever received. The room itself was comfortable and nicely furnished, and it's noteworthy that the bathroom was unusually spacious by European standards. I can't say enough good things about the breakfast, too. So many tables of delicious foods - bigger than almost any other breakfast buffet I've seen. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it again! Sighisoara is lovely, but it was BinderBubi that made it my favorite stop in Romania.
5 out of 5
by rona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

BinderBubi is an Oasis

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
BinderBubi is a very nice hotel with excellent spa services. We were in need of some quiet relaxation, after the chaos of driving Romanian roads. BinderBubi was exactly what we needed.