Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the station, nice & helpful staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
So far it was good except no restaurant nearby. Breakfast room is located on the 5/F that brought an open & nice view especially it felt great in the morning. Hot food is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Simon Peter

Good value including nice breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed as the Hotel.com advertised it as having free parking. This I imagine is parking with/at the hotel. This was not the case, the free parking was several blocks away which is not conducive to a mother traveling alone with her children, trying to wrangle luggage in an unfamiliar city etc. Also the restaurant in the hotel is no longer open if you were looking for on site lunch/dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small and very hot even in November couldn't keep the window open as we overlooked the train station. Perfect location for a short train ride into central Florence. Reception staff very efficient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Everything acceptable but breakfast.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This hotel is located in Signa not florence. By train it takes 20 minutes from florence central station. Train station is extremely close to hotel. Room is clean but not perfect. Breakfast is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltsburg, PA

Bologna sightseeing

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Not a thing
Location: A!ready described above - Bologna only 15 minutes from close bus stop or by car
We chose this hotel for its location outside Bologna. We wanted to be able to park our rental car for free safely while touring Bologna by public transportation. It was perfect for this, the bus stop was less than a block away. Also staff was so helpful rearranging our room when our daughter was able to join us there without prior notice. It was perfect for us!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent mid-range hotel near Florence

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I chose Hotel Europa (in Signa, Italy) to avoid the chaos of trying drive into Florence and find a hotel with parking nearby. There is some free parking near the hotel (parking spots with white lines), but the paid parking (parking spots with blue lines) is not expensive compared to general parking rates in Europe. We were at the hotel for less than 48 hours and paid probably 15 Euros at the meter for parking the entire time. The hotel property is older and desperately needs renovating. It was probably state of the art in the 1980's but now, really dated. But the hotel is convenient and very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating and someone was at the desk at all hours. The train station is literally 3 minutes walking across the square and costs just over 2 euros into Florence. It is so much nicer than trying to navigate the chaos of the pedestrian only and heavily touristed central Florence area. The only issue was the air conditioning. It just did not work well and it was VERY hot in the area during the summer. There is also a trip switch on the door to the veranda that turns it off every time you open the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is next to signa station which is regional train & hourly scheduled. If you are on budget it's all right. If you are on tight travel schedule it's better at centre of Firenze city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Not clean won't recommend...................................
4 out of 5
by David

convenient and unstressed

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right next to the station and the hotel reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very helpful. Gave us a train timetable as soon as we arrived. Room was not bad. Breakfast would have been good BUT if you arrived later than 8am you would probably not get much. Breakfast room was short-staffed and one morning couldn't be bothered to clear the tables. But overall it was good value for money and I would recommend it.