Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embrace tuscany

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, grounds, great room and restaraunt.
Cons: No
Location: In the countryside 30 minutes from Florence airport
If you rent a car in Florence and just want to get out if the city, this wonderful hotel is only 30 minutes away but feels like you are embracing Tuscany. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. I had one of my best Italian meals in the restaurant for a modest price. The staff is the very best, speak English and incredibly helpful all with grand warmth and heart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by The Borgo Villa Castelletti Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO/CA

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very friendly reception at the hotel. Received a room upgrade. Beautiful hotel and location. Great fir day trips to Florence, Pisa, Sienna, etc. Will be back with the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The bookin was quick and easy, all reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the room facilities were also. The location was just right for us and easy to access the llocal sites. Would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Friendly staff, nice room, excellent breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Scenic location a short drive from Florence.
Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed our meals at the on-site restaurant. Very friendly and caring staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location for Florence, Pisa & Luca

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the villa was excellent. Initially we were upgraded to a family room as we stayed for 5 nights. However, it is on 2 levels with the main bedroom on the top level and the bathroom on the lower level. This was not suitable for us so we asked if we could be reverted back to the room we initially booked which was the double comfort room and that was not a problem at all. Breakfast was delicious and the staff cannot do enough for you. There is a restaurant independently run at the villa where we enjoyed dinner one nigh more for convenience than anything else. The best of all was a ristorante/pizzeria in Signa recommended by the staff that had fabulous wood fired pizza, spaghetti and unbelievable T-bone steak to die for - and the price was so good and so cheap for what you receive but you have to drive to Signa, too far too walk. We went twice! The only down side of the villa itself was the traffic noise mainly in the morning. You had to close the windows and the aircon was far too loud to use, incredibly noisy. Being a few kilometres out of town you really need a car to go out for dinner. They do offer a shuttle to the train station for a small fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice place to stay near Florence

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: comfortable rooms, swimming pool, nice italian breakfast
Cons: get rid of mosquitoes in Tuscany :)
A very convenient place place to stay in Tuscany. Short drive to many Tuscan towns and villages. Florence is 20 min by train (2 euros per ticket, parking at the local railway station is free).
5 out of 5
by Paul from Maidstone

Definitely worth a stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with great staff. They can't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

In the heart of Tuscany

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, amenities and location
Cons: We will let you know when we return. ;~)
Location: Great location. Pisa, Florence, Siena and Vinci to mention a few are close at hand. Having a navigation system was a plus.
Great location if you travelling by car. The hotel gives you a real Tuscan feel and the ladies serving breakfast were wonderful. Alessandro greeted us and made our arrival very enjoyable. He is an asset to the hotel with his charming character and sense of humour. The restaurant at the Villa is a short walk away and the meals were fantastico.
5 out of 5
by John from St. Charles, IL

Don't Miss This Place!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here! The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating! I have never had hotel staff treat us so well! From recommendations to ordering pizza for us, they went all out! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels