Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

In the heart of Tuscany

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, amenities and location
Cons: We will let you know when we return. ;~)
Location: Great location. Pisa, Florence, Siena and Vinci to mention a few are close at hand. Having a navigation system was a plus.
Great location if you travelling by car. The hotel gives you a real Tuscan feel and the ladies serving breakfast were wonderful. Alessandro greeted us and made our arrival very enjoyable. He is an asset to the hotel with his charming character and sense of humour. The restaurant at the Villa is a short walk away and the meals were fantastico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Hübsches Hotel im Grünen

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Wir wurden sehr herzlich von Alessandro an der Rezeption empfangen, der uns dann auch noch ein Upgrade auf unser gebuchtes Zimmer gab, so dass wir für zwei Nächte ein sehr schönes und großzügiges Studio zur Verfügung hatten. Ausführlich hat er uns dann noch die gesamte Anlage gezeigt und uns sehr gute Tipps für Unternehmungen und Restaurantempfehlungen gegeben. Das Hotel liegt angrenzend an einen wunderschönen Park und ist mit einem Pool inkl.Sonnenliegen ausgestattet. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend, das Angebot ist sehr reichhaltig, es fehlt absolut an nichts. Ebenso empfehlenswert ist das dazugehörige Restaurant, welches sehr abwechslungsreiche und schmackhafte Speisen anbietet. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen sicher wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted May 26, 2016
The manager, Alessandro, made us feel like very important guests as soon as we met him. His main goal was to make sure we had nothing but a perfect stay. The breakfast is incredible with a selection of food that was not missing anything. You can eat breakfast on the outside veranda bordered by a perfectly manicured lawn and the pool beyond bordered by a privacy fence of evergreens. So relaxing you never want to leave to explore Tuscany. Our only wish was that we could have stayed longer. We plan on returning!
5 out of 5
by marco from roma

perfetto

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquillo e pulito. ristorante notevole e cortesia dei proprietari.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

This is what all Tuscan Hotels should be like

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Country location. Easy parking,. Great staff. Good breakfast (at more than reasonable prices). Tea & coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Close to the township of Signa - plentyof restaurants to choose from. It's Tuscany - so much to do & see from here - relics, monuments, wineries!
What a fabulous hotel to stay in. Our room was a split level townhouse style - bedroom upstairs, living area & bathroom downstairs. The staff on check in made us feel very welcome & explained the procedure for breakfast. On our first morning the Manager, Alessandro, went out of his way spending 10-15 minutes with us & showing us on the local map where to visit, what was worthwhile & what was not - it was like having your own personal tour guide! The hotel is a couple of Km outside of a town called Signa & just 1km away from an old Etruscan tomb (which you can visit from 9-2 each day). Plenty to do in the local area as well as throughout Tuscany. Florence is only 20 mins away - Alessandro suggested we take the train into Florence & we are glad we did as we didn't have to worry about traffic or parking. Best of all, it only cost 5.20 Euros return each & he even had tickets at reception, as well as explaining what train to catch & how to use the tickets! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay en route home

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Finished to a very high standard this hotel was a revelation! Everything about it was spot on! Room was actually a suite beautifully decorated. With a superb restaurant - the service in both excellent. This was an over night stay on our way home but would definitely return just for a weekend break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tuscan villa suitable for Touring

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff
Cons: Mattresses
Location: You need a vehicle but then it is very peaceful. We toured Siena, Florence and even Venice from here
Extraordinarily helpful staff at this quaint and comfortable villa which was ideal as a touring base in Tuscany. It is only minutes from Florence and well served by staff and the local facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El mejor hotel en toscana

Posted Jan 17, 2016
No hay palabras para describir lo magnífico que estuvo mi estancia fue como estar en casa el recibimiento de alessandro y los desayunos con cinzia, fueron inolvidables se quedara en mi memoria por siempre y por supuesto que regresáremos.
4 out of 5
by Maximilien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pedro Paulo Neves Rezende from PETRÓPOLIS-RJ

VALE A PENA ESSE HOTEL!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
TUDO MUTO BOM,SEM DUVIDA O MELHOR HOTEL DA VIAGEM.QUERO RESSALTAR O TRABALHO E ATENDIMENTO DO HOTEIS.COM