Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO/CA

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very friendly reception at the hotel. Received a room upgrade. Beautiful hotel and location. Great fir day trips to Florence, Pisa, Sienna, etc. Will be back with the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice place to stay near Florence

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: comfortable rooms, swimming pool, nice italian breakfast
Cons: get rid of mosquitoes in Tuscany :)
A very convenient place place to stay in Tuscany. Short drive to many Tuscan towns and villages. Florence is 20 min by train (2 euros per ticket, parking at the local railway station is free).
5 out of 5
by Paul from Maidstone

Definitely worth a stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with great staff. They can't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Grenchen, Schweiz

Sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben dieses Hotel für eine Nacht als "Boxenstopp" auf unserer Reise nach Kalabrien gebucht. Bei der Ankunft wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen. Der Park mit dem kleinen See ist ideal für einen kurzen Spaziergang, wem dies zu anstrengend ist, kann sich im Pool erfrischen. Nach einem sehr guten Essen im Restaurant unterhalb der Villa durften wir die Nacht (dank unserem Hund) in einer grossen, ruhigen Suite verbringen. Am Morgen erwartete uns ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, wo wir uns für die Weiterfahrt in den Süden stärken konnten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

In the heart of Tuscany

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, amenities and location
Cons: We will let you know when we return. ;~)
Location: Great location. Pisa, Florence, Siena and Vinci to mention a few are close at hand. Having a navigation system was a plus.
Great location if you travelling by car. The hotel gives you a real Tuscan feel and the ladies serving breakfast were wonderful. Alessandro greeted us and made our arrival very enjoyable. He is an asset to the hotel with his charming character and sense of humour. The restaurant at the Villa is a short walk away and the meals were fantastico.
5 out of 5
by John from St. Charles, IL

Don't Miss This Place!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here! The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating! I have never had hotel staff treat us so well! From recommendations to ordering pizza for us, they went all out! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Hübsches Hotel im Grünen

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Wir wurden sehr herzlich von Alessandro an der Rezeption empfangen, der uns dann auch noch ein Upgrade auf unser gebuchtes Zimmer gab, so dass wir für zwei Nächte ein sehr schönes und großzügiges Studio zur Verfügung hatten. Ausführlich hat er uns dann noch die gesamte Anlage gezeigt und uns sehr gute Tipps für Unternehmungen und Restaurantempfehlungen gegeben. Das Hotel liegt angrenzend an einen wunderschönen Park und ist mit einem Pool inkl.Sonnenliegen ausgestattet. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend, das Angebot ist sehr reichhaltig, es fehlt absolut an nichts. Ebenso empfehlenswert ist das dazugehörige Restaurant, welches sehr abwechslungsreiche und schmackhafte Speisen anbietet. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen sicher wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent peaceful base for seeing Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by Grethe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels