Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Four night stay while on our honey moon- Canada

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We stayed here 4 nights while on our honeymoon. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the manager, Alsandro, who was wonderful at making us feel at home, he has a very good sense of humour. He even gave us a free upgrade. The room was very clean and roomy with all the amenities. The buffete breakfast was fantastic with enough selection and variety of foods. The two ladies at beakfast were top notch, always going out of their ways to make sure everything was right and they were always cheerful. They even packed us a breakfast to go on our last day as we had to leave early to catch our train. The other two ladies at the front desk were fantastic, helping us with directions, dinner options and sight seeing recommendations. The dinner at the hotel was terrible and was over priced, stick to the local restaurants the front desk staff recommends, food there is reasonable and delicious. Only downside to this place is that you need a car, as nothing is within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. Only 20 minutes train ride to Florence from Signa train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Quaint hotel in liovely area

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our 8 day stay here. Travel to Lucca and Pisa about an hour by car and Florence 20 minutes. A car is a must as the hotel is quite isolated. Our room was spacious and comfortable if some what old fashioned . Breakfast was included and it was more than adequate. Only two complaints, AC was very very noisy so I would suggest a good pair of ear plugs for sleeping and wifi was hit and miss .
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Nearly perfect.....

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had been travelling around Italy, and this hotel was to recuperate for 2 nights before we set off again. Perfect relaxation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only issue was if you didn't eat at their restaurant, the choice round and about was limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embrace tuscany

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, grounds, great room and restaraunt.
Cons: No
Location: In the countryside 30 minutes from Florence airport
If you rent a car in Florence and just want to get out if the city, this wonderful hotel is only 30 minutes away but feels like you are embracing Tuscany. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. I had one of my best Italian meals in the restaurant for a modest price. The staff is the very best, speak English and incredibly helpful all with grand warmth and heart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by The Borgo Villa Castelletti Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you !!!
4 out of 5
by LE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO/CA

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very friendly reception at the hotel. Received a room upgrade. Beautiful hotel and location. Great fir day trips to Florence, Pisa, Sienna, etc. Will be back with the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The bookin was quick and easy, all reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the room facilities were also. The location was just right for us and easy to access the llocal sites. Would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Friendly staff, nice room, excellent breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Scenic location a short drive from Florence.
Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed our meals at the on-site restaurant. Very friendly and caring staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location for Florence, Pisa & Luca

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the villa was excellent. Initially we were upgraded to a family room as we stayed for 5 nights. However, it is on 2 levels with the main bedroom on the top level and the bathroom on the lower level. This was not suitable for us so we asked if we could be reverted back to the room we initially booked which was the double comfort room and that was not a problem at all. Breakfast was delicious and the staff cannot do enough for you. There is a restaurant independently run at the villa where we enjoyed dinner one nigh more for convenience than anything else. The best of all was a ristorante/pizzeria in Signa recommended by the staff that had fabulous wood fired pizza, spaghetti and unbelievable T-bone steak to die for - and the price was so good and so cheap for what you receive but you have to drive to Signa, too far too walk. We went twice! The only down side of the villa itself was the traffic noise mainly in the morning. You had to close the windows and the aircon was far too loud to use, incredibly noisy. Being a few kilometres out of town you really need a car to go out for dinner. They do offer a shuttle to the train station for a small fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice place to stay near Florence

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: comfortable rooms, swimming pool, nice italian breakfast
Cons: get rid of mosquitoes in Tuscany :)
A very convenient place place to stay in Tuscany. Short drive to many Tuscan towns and villages. Florence is 20 min by train (2 euros per ticket, parking at the local railway station is free).