Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Good location. Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed for one night but right from the friendly greeting from the receptionist everything was good. It was quiet and the room was bigger than I expected, There was plenty to choose from for breakfast. It's in a nice location as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Gordon, Thank you for staying at Hotell Kristina and for your nice review about us. A warm welcome back! Anna, Hotell Kristina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel, great location and very clean. I would maybe offer a bit more on refreshments in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Conny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Perfect hotel in Sigtuna

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hold school building converted to very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small spa. But dubble bed is two single beds put together.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Beautiful historic location close to the airport

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the free close parking. The decor was really unusual and beautiful. Both the restaurant and our room had great view. Great breakfast!
Location: Sigtuna is one of Sweden's oldest towns with a beautiful church and quaint surroundings. The walk along the lake's beach is close and beautiful.
The staff and food was exceptional. Someone actually helped us with our luggage. The setting is very beautiful and relaxing. I had no idea I would find such a wonderful place so close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Ireland

Lovely location and service to match

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location in a lovely town. Nice food and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kiki from Sigtuna

Large red acrylic dogs and friendly service

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
The Kristina Hotel is primarily designed for conferences. It is a largish hotel with accommodation spread in several buildings, mostly accessible by road and many steps.I was not informed when booking that my room would be in another building 250 metres further up the hill.The main building where meals were to be had was fully booked. (Umbrellas were provided in each building, and were necessary!) The small single room was very adequately furnished, in modern minimalist style. The bathroom was fine, although the shower doors leaked water onto the tiled floor. As I cannot walk very far nor fast, I would not have chosen this hotel had I been informed of the location of the room.Breakfast was over by 9 o'clock in another building! The food was interesting and tasty in the restaurant in the main building, where the decor consisted of very large red acrylic dogs wearing shoes! An even larger red rabbit was on a stage outside the entrance to the building!