Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool

Posted Jan 28, 2017
There is no swimming pool which is a same some people moved to other hotels for that reason
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Reasonable hotel but pricey for the level.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: I stayed on level 7, sea-facing. Sun-set is absolutely stunning.
Cons: English communication. Hotel should help provide assistance with locals, particularly on getting the motor or turk-turk to provide reasonable rates
Location: Go diving at Robinson Reef, it is like swimming inside an aquarium. Better to stay at the more popular beach area.
Hotel staff not able to understand basic request in English, like 'I need ice', ' ice cubes'. Concierge not able to assist or provide information on nearby location or help communicate with local on travel needs. Many times, i came back and found my room door left ajar with no cleaner inside. No wonder they cited they are not responsible for any lost of valuables. When I left my passport at the counter for the safekeeping, they merely put it at a drawer, instead of putting it at a safe-deposit box at the reception. It's a pain to travel from hotel to other beaches or to downtown. The local tuk-tuk or motor-guy simply ripe-off tourists dollars like charging 4-5 USD when it should be like 2 USD. This is after I spoke to expats who stayed at sihaknoville for some times. Staying near downtown could cost 1-2 USD to get around, saves your the transport cost haggling pain.
3 out of 5
by Jim from colorado

ok hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
had room servce once and was not satisfied ... long wait, cold food. Pool bar has limited hours. Hotel staff friendly. Located over a block from the beach, not far. Very few bars, restaurants within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kel bell from south Australia

beautiful hotel along quiet victory beach

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: the pool facilities, gym, massage, reception, staff, food and the casino. overall I liked almost everything
Location: I didn't really stay around the location. the view from my window was lovely tho
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff went out of their way to help you out. however the location for me was a bit of a let down. I am a younger person and was looking for more of the party lifestyle but this hotel isn't located well for that. it cost $5 each way in a tuk tuk to get to serendipity beach. overall however my stay was pleasant and I will recommend it to anybody wanting a peaceful relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from Zurich, Switzerland

Worst hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Worst hotel
Cons: It was just bad
Location: Took an hour to find nobody new where it was
It was the worst hotel I have stayed in for years and will not return even if it is the only hotel NOT RECOMMENDED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

isolated

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel but too far out of town
4 out of 5
by FrenchyMarc

A little away from the mainstream

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is secluded away from the main centre of Sihanoukville but this will be better for people who want to avoid busy town centres. As we visited in low season, it was extremely empty. Despite this, the pool is very enjoyable and the service, sometimes slow from staff who do not speak English, is ok. The massage place within the hotel is extremely cheap and handy and the gym, although basic, offers a sauna to relax further. Breakfast buffet was not working as too few residents. Within short walking distance to the beach. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by V. from Guatemala

Great hotel bad location

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: the service
Cons: the location
Location: not good
It is a quite nice hotel but it is too far from everything, you have to walk to the beach and there is nothing around, I think it is over priced for the area where it is located. Maybe the Hotel should provide a lot more for guests. I must say the staff was very nice, I really like the hotel, the service is very good, I can't complain about it. I just didn't like the location
2 out of 5
by Cathy from Brisbane Australia

Not recommended

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Victory beach not recommended
Poor location. Ants all over breakfast table. breakfast cold not nice. I would not recommend this hotel to any one we stayed 1 night then found another hotel at serendipity beach