Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange place

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing but the staff made an effort
Cons: It needs a big investment and better management to lift it up. There was a big party in at the time we stayed from Phnom Phnem and they partied hard!
Location: Sihanoukville isn't great/almost seedy compared to the rest of Cambodia, so I would recommend staying for a couple of days max.
The previous reviews were all good but then when you rate this place against what is availabje locally the bar isn't that high. The place has bungalows scattered around a hillside that makes a walk to the main hotel a good workout. The menu is limited and it is a good and bumpy ride into Sihanoukville if you want something.
1 out of 5
by Rick from Phnom Penh

Refused to honor online registration

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Customer service at both the hotel and expedia.com.sg
Location: nothing was close by. The hotel was far away from all the sights and activities. Only the pagoda was close by, hence the name!
We arrived at the hotel for Valentines Weekend, it was also Meak Bochea Day in Cambodia, so many of the hotels were booked full. The receptionist spent all of 10 seconds on her computer before informing me that we could not stay there because one of my friend did not have an ID card. One must remember that many Cambodians don't have an ID let alone carry it with them. I told the receptionist that the room was booked under my name and that my passport should be enough. But she refused to discuss it and we had to find another hotel. The hotel refused to refund my money. I theory is that the hotel had overbooked for the weekend and decided to find any excuse to refuse online bookings as their profit would be lower. After contacting expedia in Singapore, they refused to help saying it was up to the hotel to decide if they would refund my money. They were no help at all. Actually the guy I spoke with was "Indian" so I assume I was talking to a call center in India. We ended up finding a much cheaper hotel much closer to the beaches. Pagoda Rocks is too far from everything anyways!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view and super friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The view from the hotel is amazing, it's up on a hill and you can see the harbor of Sihanoukvillle. The hotel staff is really helpful and friendly and the food in in the hotel restaurant is delicious. The whole hotel area is beautifully arranged and the pool area is a really relaxing and nice to hang out area where you can also enjoy the great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from New Zealand

Pagoda Rocks - quiet little haven

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The quietness and atmosphere.
Cons: Food for me but husband was happy.
Location: Up a very steep hill above the township.
We really enjoyed our stay here away from the city up in a rainforest. The night we arrived there was a huge monsoon rain storm so the ride to the top of the hill on a Tuk Tuk was an adventure all on its own. We imagined having to drag our bags up a steep hill! So if you can ask to be met. English is limited for staff but we got by. The room was clean and the atmosphere delightful. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. More. Homestay level than city hotel thanbut we liked it. Food menu is limited . There is a monastery above Pagoda rocks and they had a special celebration on so there was chanting at various times. Not as annoying as drum and base which we had at the last place! We wanted to have a look round the region so they organised a driver for us - Sam- who turned out to be their young owner - his English was very good - not surprising as he had spent his teenage years in New Zealand and had lived not far from us. We saw monkeys, water buffalo, beaches and rice fields and had coffee with the locals. The region is not as the tourist guides paint it - it is a bit underdeveloped and grubby. Admittedly it was the off season. We went by mini bus. Driving there is an experience ! If you do take the bus try to get rows 2,3,or 4 there is a wheel hump further back - awful! Take water for travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renata from England, UK

Excellent hotel and location.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The staff and the pool
Location: It was about a ten minute Tuk Tuk ride into town, so glad about this as I would not have been as happy in the town. The temple was truly fantastic.
This was a wonderful location , the staff and owner were so happy to help, I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone, the Buddhist temple was 200 yards away from the hotel which was truly magical. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! Very relaxing, the food was great and the staff were so helpful they would accommodate any food that we wanted that was not even on the menu. If you are going to cambodia this is the hotel to stay at! In our whole trip I didn't see another hotel that were even close to this accommodation! 10/10! Excellent . The staff managed all our needs including collection from the airport very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoops from London, UK

Rocks does not mean rock and roll

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: free wifi. comfortable beds & very friendly staff
Cons: no safety box
Location: On top of a hill next to a Temple
Very peaceful but a fair distance from the centre & beaches. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from expérimentés, PARIS

hygiène douteuse...

Posted Feb 10, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

自然がいっぱいできれいなホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2014
スタッフの皆さんと日本人スタッフの親切な対応で快適に過ごせました。自然に囲まれ、部屋も清潔で、プールも楽しく泳げ満足でした。近くのビーチで美しいサンセットも見れましたし、翌日にはダイビングも出来ました。また、次回も予約します。