Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The spacious , clean room with pool and beach views. Swimming pool was big with plenty of sun beds.
Cons: The food was expensive within the resort, and never hot, only ever warm.
Location: You need a tuk tuk to get into town, as it's not safe to walk. Nice private beach.
Nice hotel for a bit of down time. Great pool with private beach, plenty of sun beds. Easy, quick check in. Received a complimentary upgrade which was a bonus. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great beach location. The beach was groomed every morning. Food was very good in the restaurants. The restaurants required reservations. Food was reasonably priced. Rooms were average. Pools were great. It is a very big resort. You need to take the trolley to the spas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Paradise on the Beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I loved the character of the hotel. The use of exposed beams in the eaves alongside the stone on the floor felt as if you were in Shangri-la.
Cons: The gym was being improved while we were there although the temporary gym still had everything you needed.
Location: 2 Pagodas (mini temples) nearby, snorkelling, shopping, bars, restaurants, casinos and a club.
We had never been to Cambodia or in fact the Far East so this was quite adventurous for us. After quite a long journey to get to the hotel, my wife, son, daughter and I were received very well by the hotel staff. The main foyer is beautiful as are the grounds and the facilities. The hotel has its own beach front which is literally a 1 min walk away where you can order drinks and food. There are no hawkers so you are never disturbed. The hotel has a pool side bar where drinks will be served to you whilst you sit on the stools in the pool but they also serve food there if you are too lazy to go to one of the 3 restaurants they have on site. We were there for 2 weeks and had breakfast from their amazing selection almost every day, lunch at the pool side or Champa restaurant on most days but we quite enjoyed going out to town ($3 tuk tuk ride each way for 4 people that's $3 in total!) The nearby town has really good restaurants which are clean and as long as you don't have the homemade ice you won't get ill. Choice of cuisine is Indian (Kama Sutra), Italian pizza joint next to Kama Sutra on the corner, burgers, grills, seafood, Thai, Sushi etc and all very reasonable on price. I want to especially single out the following staff, Asif Bajwa the new F&B Director is bringing a new vibe to the hotel and setting the bar to a very high International standard. With him in his team are Chann Vichet Tom Chanthy Vannak and Meoung amongst many who shined bright with the service they gave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Monorom, Hotel Management
Dear Nirav, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards, Monorom PICH
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel but it's too expensive for the quality

Posted Jun 5, 2016
credit machine no working. Ending charge two time and leave cash deposit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Monorom, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Could be a lot better

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We booked this hotel because of the beach and to be honest there are not many options We were upgraded to the water villas which are very nice but they definitely need a lot of maintenance! The water around is only mud, horrible smell full of mosquitoes and to be honest simply disgusting. The villas are ok but not worth the price They really need to put some effort to make them nicer not only the villas but all their surroundings even the streets The rest of the hotel is very nice. Friendly staff but they need to speak more english. Food was very good but overall to be a 5 star hotel they need a lot of improvement! Anyway I will recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent long beach resort

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The long sandy beach with good shade, good pool and beach restaurant.
Cons: The main restarant staff are very pleasant and helpful but only after you get their attention.
Location: The schuttle provided a link to the local beach resort which was okay and the town market which we found too smelly for our taste.
We stayed at Sohka Beach for 2 weeks and for the most part found it excellent, lovely pool and long sandy beach. The exception was some food. We had 2 unsatisfactory meat meals in the main restaurant, sent one back back and did go there again except for breakfast. It appears that the hotel is not buying the best quality meat. On the other hand, we found the Lemongrass beach restaurant, which gave us excellent and pleasant service with wonderful sea and duck dishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Breakfast was included but was served cold every day even the coffee. The service was terrible in the restaurant's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey resort all round

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pricey resort for what you get. Room wasnt ready at check-in and was palmed off with a lower grade room than what we'd booked. After refusing that, eventually got into a room approx 90mins after check-in was meant to be. Bar and restaurant were pricey, with 5% tip automatically added to everything, even just a drink. Facilities were clean but hotel lacked atmosphere and felt more like a business hotel. Would only recommend this if you plan to spend all your hol on a beach lounger rather than visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, kent

Very welcoming hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
I have just returned from 9 nights at the Sokha Beach Hotel The welcome I received every day, on returning to the hotel was so friendly. The food was great, and I loved the pool and access to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Bus Tour Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The bus principally caters to large bus tour groups making the service quite impersonal. Paying over US250 a night I don't expect to be given a breakfast voucher to present to staff before queuing for a table and food every morning.