Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice comfortable hotel close to clean beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very relaxing , quiet location. Hotel food was pricey by local standards but affordable for tourists. Local Cambodians are helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House keeping needs a lot of improvements

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel is ok, but it’s lived a little. However house keeping does not do a good job at cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

An oasis ,

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, the staff were professional and friendly, the food was delicious , the gardens were beautifully maintained , buffet breakfast excellent,
Cons: A warning could be given about how slippery the bathroom floor can be if wet , I had a nasty fall , needed stitches.
Location: Trips to islands, markets in Sihanoukville , swimming,
This was the first hotel we stayed at in Cambodia apart from one night in Phnom Penh and it gave us the chance to adjust to everything. The gardens , the pools and the beach were beautiful. A very high standard .
4 out of 5
by Sara

A little tired, but still a lovely spot

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's been 9 years since my last stay and Sokha Beach Resort is just as I remember - although the food at all restaurants has gone downhill, and service was very slow. The day spa is lovely but comparatively very expensive. A complementary airport shuttle would be nice for the price, at least in one direction, even a shared shuttle several times a day if demand is there. This service is now offered by most hotels in Siem Reap; Sihanoukville could perhaps follow suit?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The Sokha Beach Resort is an amazing hotel. It has a broad set of activities and services in a beautiful setting. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgable. While the rooms my appear dated to some, they are actually well appointed and maintain a charm that is found throughout the hotel. I highly recommend the Sokha Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic stay, amazing facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great place to retreat without having to leave. Lots of facilities and pools to use. Many restaurants and happy hour at the bars. Good shuttle service into city if needed. Rooms are large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

beautiful beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Cons: We missed eating traditional Cambodian food while at the resort. Most of the food was for foreigners, but missing the true Cambodian food we love.
We enjoyed staying at this resort. The beach was well groomed and beautiful. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this resort to others visiting.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay with our young family. Very safe and an oasis in a sea of chaos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Beautiful atmosphere on a beautiful secluded beach
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels