Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring a fan

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Large rooms but only vented to one section just an older hotel in need of remodel... ice machine was not working on my side of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was decent but lobby and hallways was dirty!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Apparently they were renovating. The exterior was a wreck. Lobby smelled as soon as you entered hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and good price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good stay. Room was clean and staff were nice. Great price for a suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off interstate

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Suite is huge! Most bang for your buck! Breakfast is ok. Enough to get you going. Biscuits and gravy, egg patties, waffle maker, cold cereal, muffins. Room was clean, bed and pillows were cozy. Will stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were very very comfortable.
Cons: The room was missing any soap to use at the sink. Major updates need made in the bathroom and suite. The suite had pictures of slaves picking cotton
Upon entering the lobby you see beautiful staircases with piano in there too. On a 80+ degree day the lobby was not cool. This hotel seems to be dated. Due to an odor in the hotel carpeting probably needs shampooed or replaced. Room was clean but needs updated. Carpet, sofa, pictures. We had a problem with pictures in the suite showing slaves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

TERRIBLE!!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! IT IS DIRTY AND SMELL SO BAD. FURNITURE LOOKS LIKE FROM 18TH CENTURY. I WAS AFRAID TO TOUCH ANYTHING. BARROOM IS TERRIBLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So clean. And large rooms.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Would of stayed a week if I could. Everything was excellent!!! Well except those funny egg rounds. lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Just passing through. Perfect location for us.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious room. We've passed thru the town several times and this place was the best for us.
Cons: Could improve on that back patio area. Could be really nice and quiet after road traveling.
Location: Definitely check out Lambert's.Home of throwed rolls. Good eats. Close to motel and don't have to go thru the town.
Great location. right off the interstate. Staff were great. Breakfast was good. Loved the back patio area. Very quiet thru out the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
It was an amazing stay... the hotel is very nice for the price. You could tell the hotel is old, but it is maintained. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Not a pleasant place.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything needs to be updated. A tremendous amount of maintenance needs to be done.
The hotel has not been updated in years. The furniture, carpets, etc. looked very old and not very clean. My Wife walked into the room and said,"We are not staying here." So, we found another Hotel to stay in and did not even stay at this hotel.