Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and gross bathrooms. Decling hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Beds were firm.
Cons: Clean and repair, clean again.
Location: Same as the other hotels so, stay at one of them.
Hair on sink, floor and in tub. Mold, not mildew, mold on ceiling. Bathroom door didn't close corrctly and was grimy from hand prints. This was not a one time cleaning broblem. This is a lack of proper training on how to clean a room. Carpet in room and hall had debris and needed to be vacuumed. Hotel is in need of many tiny repairs and appears to be declining. First floor hotel bathroom was equally gross with trash on the floor, dirty sink, walls needing repairs, caulking by someone that has no idea how to caulk. How can a hotel let the main reception bathroom get this bad? Left over door trim and boards, trash and debris with exposed nails sticking out piled up on the breakfast room floor for the kids to play with. A general look of a lack of concern. The worst part was the response from the staff. I told the front desk person about the room and he just looked at me and kinda said "oh". Not even saying sorry. There are so many other choices in the area, he alone will end this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean but definitely needs some updating. It was nice and roomy and when traveling with grandkids it was great to have 2 TVs. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Springfield, MO

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good value for what you get. I've stayed here twice and both times been put in a king suite, which was nice. The hotel itself is very dated and in desperate need of new flooring, but mostly clean. The breakfast area is huge and pretty with a nice view, but the breakfast itself is terrible. Would plan to eat breakfast elsewhere if you stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Okay hotel for an overnight

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was friendly. The idea of converting an assisted living facility into a hotel is a great idea!
Cons: Just needs thorough cleaning and some updating.
Location: It was easy to find and is near many places to eat. There's an outlet mall very nearby.
The hotel was easy to find and check-in was quick, with a very friendly desk person. Our room was large, having been an assisted living apartment previously. We sat outside on a large patio for our happy hour. Breakfast was quite good, much more than continental. The downside is that the hotel looks tired. The carpets are worn and wavy. The once elegant stairway in the lobby is not real clean. Our bathroom was clean, but paint was scraped off the cabinet and the grouting in the tile floor appeared stained. The patio was pleasant but the water in the fountain was stagnant and dirty. I would stay there again but would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A suite!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a *great* motel to stay at in Sikeston. I love my husband... but after a very long day of traveling it was wonderful to stay at a place with a genuine two room suite. He likes to get to bed early, and I like to stay up late to watch TV and relax; the suite let us both be happy and get a bit of 'alone time' after being trapped in the car together for so long.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Maysville KY

Fine for 5

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Large suite like rooms near Lambert's
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
On the way to school. Felt that the fully loaded car was safe with the 24 hr camera surveilence
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We paid for early entry which iS a ripoff seeing that's it's non refundable and there's NO guarantee your room will be ready. We finally get in our room TERRIBLE!!! THA beds were full size looking not Queen like they said. The room smelled of mildew the beds were lopsided,The pillows were funky the spreads were full of cigarette burns,the couch had these HUGE STAINS ON BOTH PILLOWS. I attempted to flip them over but it was tha same.There were exposed outlets The bathroom curtain kept falling. The Shower head was covered in calcium the closet in the living area fell clean off the hinges they had it propped up there, the bathroom floor was sticky and the carpet smelled as if it has NEVER been cleaned. The fridge had hair in it. Then to top it off they gave the staff sunday off so there was NO breakfast and no service for tha rooms. THEY failed to tell us that because we would have NEVER stayed there.we were suppose to stay for two nights. I AM SO GLAD WE DIDN'T.I WAS SO UPSET WE CHECKED OUT EARLY. NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN WILL I STAY IN ANY OF THEIR HOTELS ANYWHERE AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO anY OF MY FaMILY AND FRIENDS.