Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

nice Hotel with a good hot breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast
We just stopped here for the night. The room was comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Buren

nice hotel enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: close to everything in Cape
It is a good get away place, very relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff, clean and close to restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our evening with you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Gabbie, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to give us feed back. We are happy to hear all these great things and glad you enjoyed the hotel hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Commuting to Carbondale

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, facility, and staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Continental breakfast but very limited. I think it could be improved.
Location: Easy access from/to highways; mall/pharmacy and restaurants very close, but driving is better.
I had to attend my son's graduation ceremony at SIU-Carbondale. I did not find a hotel there and chose Cape Girardeau to stay and commute. We stayed from Friday to Tuesday and everything was excellent, I mean, I did not choose a five-star hotel and my expectation was just to stay in a clean room with decent service. I found a perfect and very well suited room, even coffee maker and iron, staff was very friendly and the location is wonderful. Taking I-55 to Illinois is quick and easy and the hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants that may fit different budgets. I feel comfortable recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to good eating and the highway.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Historic downtown not far away and very interesting to visit.
5 out of 5
by Delynn

Our Missouri Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room very clean and quiet. Beds comfortable and airconditioner quieter than most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brennan

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was fine; front desk staff very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with room not being cleaned one day; we were comped that day which we appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Pearlette

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good location--plenty of restaurants. Great staff! Would gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Spinellos from Cape Girardeau, Mo

Auburn Place Hotel - Cape Girardeau,Mo

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and breakfast better than most - everything fresh and not overdone. Beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kristel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels