Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Over priced. Breakfast was better than expected.
2 out of 5
by Quality Inn from Charleston,Mo

Quiet location

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel in need o repairs and face lift

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing in the town of Charleston; not even a decent restaurant. Ate at the pizza hut and had the salad bar. It was marginal.
The first room we were sent to had the door already open. Someone had been in the room; pillows off the bed and on the lounge chair. The door was broken and would not close and lock. We were given another room. The door stuck and was difficult to open. When you looked closely at the room, little things needed to be taken care of. The bar in the bathtub was broken; there was only a very small bar of soap and no other amenities. It seemed as if the owners were going to get the last bit of profit from the hotel without taking proper care of it. The breakfast was OK, but the coffee was awful. For $80/night I expect a little more.
3 out of 5
by William from Kansas City

BAD EXPERIENCE, Horrible staff

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the hotel to attend funeral in area. Made a mistake by being in a hurry and in grief and booked and paid for the wrong date. Checked in and realized my mistake.charged me for the night I checked in but would not refund or change the accidental mistake booking. Manager and staff were very rude and unhelpful every step of the way. I was very respectful and never once raised my voice or spoke out of line, but was treated like common dirt. It only made the situation for being there that much more stressful. We have a family reunion there every year, but will no longer be using this hotel, nor will any other family members, for our stay. We have decided to make the 10 extra minute drive from a hotel that is respectful, helpful, and understanding. Obviously would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
NEVER AGAIN!!! Our stay at this hotel was the worst one yet! The first night there, my son went in to use the bathroom. He closed the door, and we couldn't get it to open. When we told the front desk, we were told that their maintenence person was an hour away and to fix it ourselves! After that mess, we asked for bedding for the pull out bed and 2 extra pillows and we're told that we would be charged for it! The next morning, we tried to bathe the kids. The bathtub wouldn't even hold the water. It drained the entire time. After leaving and returning to our room, we expected to come back and find a clean room. Housekeeping didn't make the bed, didn't vacuum the floor, and didn't clean the bathroom. They only took the trash and put one clean towel in the bathroom. Upon returning, our room keys would no longer work, so we had to drop everything outside the door and go get new keys. Not to mention the horrible "quality" breakfast and toilet paper holder falling out of the wall. The staff was very rude and the room was dirty.
4 out of 5
by Breanna

Nice stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Courteous staff, comfortable room. Bathroom was kinda "bleck" but appeared clean, just old. Nice free breakfast
5 out of 5
by Malissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised to find two used washcloths on the shower curtain rod.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older & could stand some updates. It's a little on the high side price wise, but overall was a pleasant experience.