Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Jamie is awesome!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff is awesome!
Cons: Add scrambled eggs to the breakfast
Quiet, very private, friendly, clean and great breakfast just missing one item scrambled eggs but everything else the best!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Bad

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: No good places to eat. Truck stop and fast food.
Bad smell in room, no hot water at night or in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great price.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
For the price rate, I was very pleased with my stay. I picked up dinner at Casey's General Store which is right next door and it was tasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

STAY AWAY FROM THE ROACH COACH INN!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The fact that I could drive away really fast!
Cons: Bulldoze it down and start over.
Location: The best thing to do is to keep driving in ANY opposite direction.
I knew I shouldn't even give Super 8 a second chance ever again and this dump reconfirmed that. When I got there, all of their systems were down including TVs on the entire property. The room they gave me smelled of mold so bad that I was having difficulty breathing after 5 minutes of sitting in it not to mention that the texture was falling off of the ceiling. As someone who used to work in the reconstruction industry following disasters I know too well when the smell of mold is dangerous. This was it. The hallways and common areas were filthy and when they tried to transfer me to a different non-smoking room, the stench of cigarette smoke coming from that building's hallway nearly knocked me backward. I was never even able to get into the new room as my key didn't work so I went to the front desk to get a new key. The clerk accompanied me to the room with a master key and even he wasn't able to get in. Thank God for that! I ended up driving down the road to Sikeston and shelled out twice as much for the Holiday Inn but it was one of the best decisions I made on my trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Hotel reservations was changed

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My girlfriend got to the hotel first and when she tried to check in the host told her she had just booked the last suite when our suite had been booked and paid for 4 days in advance she stated all she could do was give us a room with a double bed that's all she had left at the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Carmen, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about this type of situation. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Spider webs and no security chain

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Spiderwebs throughout. Security chain on door broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our online survey. I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I will use your feedback to train our employees
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near Interstate

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Near transportation
Cons: Cleanliness, facilities
Location: not much except McDonald's
It was okay. The room door didn't work well. It was basic. Should've been a little cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Hard to breath!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
First room with door leading outside smelled fine but the toilet didn't flush. The flapper was broken so we had to change rooms. Staff quickly moved us to another room but it didn't open to the outside it was an interior room and smelled stale. My wife did not rest well. But staff was friendly. Less than expected experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
easy place to spend the night good parking Its an older super 8 starting to show its age
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St louis, MO

Super 8 Charleston, MO

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: the room was clean and furniture was pretty decent
Cons: More chairs
Location: gas station next door
This was very good service, very accommodating. Room was clean and nice.