Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kevin from Bossier City

I'll be staying at a Super 8 Motel again!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great rate. Easy to book. Complimentary breakfast included Belgian waffle maker. Pets allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle Group

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Desk person was very accommodating, even let us use the breakfast room to visit it that evening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sikeston Not So Super 8

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was "tired". Blankets and towels were worn. Fiberglass shower floor moved when stepped upon. Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast was below average. Would not recommend or stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Youngstown

Overnight in a small town

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay while driving home.Hotel was nice,and the local area had the requisite restaurants, gas stations,etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its pleasing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Area and staff
Cons: Shower head need to be lifted, microwave and more out lets.
Location: Area very nice, dinning and small theater near by
It was a pleasing experience, could have used bigger pillows or more, could have more outlets, but over all it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

easy to find

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: could have a pet with you
Cons: Poor selection for breakfast.
Location: The rooms were right next to exit from expressway and lots of truck noise all nite long.
The desk person was rude and matter of fact! They seemed to busy to deal with with anyone..I was in lobby 2-3 times and they were busy watching TV and seem not interested in motel activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: beds, air conditioner, pillows
Location: location was ok but it was hard to get out because it was behind mcdonalds and outlet store
beds were hard pillows were flat . air conditioner was very noisy and keep kicking on and off couldn't wait to get out of there the next morning. the staff was very friendly was the only good part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade furnishings, better breakfast, access ramp.
Location: Large outlet mall; Convention Center, at this time of year a big rodeo in Sikeston.
The hotel is close to the Miner Convention Center, which was my destination, so that was a plus. The recliner in the room was very worn and stuffing was coming out of the arm rest. At the front entry, I was looking for a ramp, in order to wheel my luggage inside. There is a ramp, which is blocked by a glass or plexi-glass partition. So the ramp cannot be used. Had to lift my luggage onto the curb to get inside. Breakfast is bread, bread & more bread. Some yogurt. Check in was easy, thanks to reservations, etc. Very mediocre. The only plus is the location. Near outlet mall, restaurants and convention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

OK for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2015
My complaint is the fact that I got a smoking room when I reserved a non-smoking room. My confirmation stated a non-smoking room but at the registration desk I was told it came over to them as a smoking room. He stated that that we could not be switched to non-smoking room because they were booked full. The room smelled horrible!! I decided to call Expedia immediately. I had to speak to a gentleman with a very strong accent and had a very hard time understanding him. He offered to switch us to another hotel but that there would be a cancellation fee from Super 8. However he could send me a coupon for $25.00 for a future use. Unfortunately, I do not travel much and most likely this coupon will go unused. I am unhappy with how this situation was handled by both Expedia and Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse from NM

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was Ok for the price. There was a breakin of a vehicle the next day, and I was told later that there was a hostage situation a few days later. I guess this could happen anywhere. Would I stay there again, no.