Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Utsav from Kolkata

The most amazing stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was the best experience ever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bäst Lyx Hotel i Gangtok

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Allt
Cons: Ingen
Location: Det är så stor lista ......läs bara turistinformation
Enorm vacker Maharaja Palace, kristallkronor,antika möbler i mycket bra skick! Vi hade svit med fantastisk utsikt mot bergen,mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Manager Mr.Basu är mycket trevlig,proffsig och serviceorienterad person. Restaurant Shangli La är bästa i Sikkim, chef kan fixa vilken mat som helst. Jag kan varmt rekommendera detta fantastiska hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Romantic Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms , Views, Hotel staff and the royal feeling !
Cons: Wifi
Location: Location is excellent
It was a very memorable stay at this hotel. Rooms are beautifully decorated..nice and clean...moderately good view of the hills...but the best part are the staff - really nice guys at the restaurant and they treat you really good. Food is very good compared to the local restaurants. Try this hotel or Mayfair if you are in Gangtok. It's a lovely experience. @ hotel Management - please work on wifi in the rooms as this is very important to stay in touch with business while on vacation and it's a real basic need. Thank you ,
4 out of 5
by 27chamgo from Denmark

Old Class with style

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for a few nights in the Nor-Khill Hotel in Gangtok in Feb. 2014. The place reflects a lot of the old sikkimese class, no wonder as it used to be the guest house of the sikkimese king once. It is old world and some of the amenities are a bit tired but overall it is a hotel with style. Especially the lobby and the dining room reflects a lot of old sikkimese class and touch. The location is not perfect with the football stadium just in front but with good weather one gets benefitted with a stunning views to the mountains in the morning. The food is pretty good as is the service in the restaurant, though the internet connection is pretty weak and existing only in the lobby. Overall a nice place to stay in Gangtok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

wonderful hospitality

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
very pretty hotel and wonderful staff. Good food plus bar . Not far from market ,but quite far from tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very good but expensive for where it is !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
This is an absolutely magical hotel with a real sense of history, first class service and beautiful rooms. This was our first hotel in Sikkim and it wasn't beaten! We can't wait to return. The friendly staff really did make it - especially the brilliant Ajay (hope we've spelt that correctly!)