Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

BUGS AND SMOKE

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: ONLY THING GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THAT IT IS ONLY 2 1/2 MILES FROM THE JOB SITE
Cons: SPRAY FOR BUGS DON'T PUT SMOKERS IN NON-SMOKING ROOMS
Location: WAS THERE FOR WORK NO TIME FOR SITE=SEEING
WHEN I FRIST WALKED INTO MY NON-SMOKING ROOM THE STENCH OF SMOKERS ABOUT KILLED ME. WENT TO DOLLAR STORE AND GOT A CAN OF LIESOAL AND A BOTTLE OF FABREEZE AND SOAKED EVERY THING IN THE ROOM WENT OUT FOR SUPPER. UPON RETURNING ROOM HAD IMPROVED ENUFF THAT I COULD BREATH OK BUT STILL STANK. WENT TO SHOWER THE NEXT MORNING AND FOUND THAT THE SHOWER/TUB HAD 20 TO 30 PILL BUGS RUNNING AROUND HAD TO WASH THEM DOWN THE DRAIN BEFOR I COULD SHOWER.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strangest Hotel Management Ever

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lobby door locked upon arrival. Had to pound on door for 5+minutes before manager came out and checked us in. Only positive about the hotel was comfortable bed. Condition of entire facility was in need of cleaning and repair. We had booked a room for 2 nights but decided to depart after the first night. When we went to lobby to inform them we were checking out, again had to pound on door to arouse management. Woman said manager was in the shower and would be available in about 15 minutes. We wrote a note and left to find a different hotel for our visit. We have never experienced such a weird situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and nice shower. Continental breakfast was kind of a joke!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit damp and musty-smelling, saw a couple of beetles in the bathroom. Not horrible, not great--just mediocre, which is what I expected for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is frankly a total mess. It's in dire need of repairs. The first night, though we were given a non-smoking room, somebody had smoked in the room, not the hotels fault. The problems are numerous to name: stain on the carpet which was moist/humid. The faucet was leaky/needed to shut it off at night. The shower curtain bar was bent and close to falling off. The pool was abandoned becoming a mosquito nest. Though we did not request daily room service, when we asked for towels, they were unable to give me any since they were in the laundry machine? Asked for toilet paper which the employee had to confiscate from another vacant room. I know the owners were trying to be helpful, and they were nice people, but until the invest a lot of $$$, I would recommend not staying in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Disappointment

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Basically it was a bed to sleep in
Cons: Frequent stocking of breakfast supplies.
Requested a non-smoking, it was previously a smoking room. Cracks in walls, and had been painted over not repaired. The breakfast, I went at 7:15am. No milk for cereal, no fruit, no muffins, no pastries. Waffle iron worked, used last of spray butter and last of maple syrup, not enough to cover my waffle. Coffee was only good thing. The person I think was the day manager looked and was dressed like he just rolled out of bed. Not a good experience for me.
5 out of 5
by RENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Crystal from Rochester

Worst experience ever!!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs, smelled like cat urine and cigarette smoke. Shower was broken. Breakfast consisted of muffins and cereal. 3 pillows for king size bed. Towels were see through. Toilet ran constantly all night.